The Oven

Project World => Talk about other things ... => Topic started by: hason_sonha_itt on September 18, 2015, 03:36:33 AM

Title: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: hason_sonha_itt on September 18, 2015, 03:36:33 AM
I have some tips for Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language.  :smile
- Multi Language code for windows PE: very easy change it in PE
Code: [Select]
REG.exe Add HKLM\Software\Acronis /f /v "language" /T REG_DWORD /D "1"
...............DWORD.............
1-ENGLISH; 11-BRAZIL; 13-CHINESE; 14-CHINESET; 8-CZECH; 6-DUTCH; 27-ESPANA; 2-GERMAN; 25-INDIAN; 15-ITALIAN; 9-JAPAN; 3-KOREAN; 5-POLISH; 19-PORTUGUESE; 0-RUSSIAN; 12-SPANISH; 17-FRENCH
- Multi Language code for linux rescue media: Edit file BOOTIA32.XML, BOOTX64.XML
Code: [Select]
Arguments="  lang=1; quiet"
[/code]
and BOOTWIZ.CFG
[code]
KERNEL dat10.dat lang=13 force_modules=usbhid quiet
- If try with Recovery Manager (F11), only need extract folder Recovery Manager from original ISO;
 Extrac DAT12.DAT; rename ramdisk.dat & ramdisk64.dat to ramdisk_merged.dat & ramdisk_merged64.dat
Code: [Select]
..........Grub2 (Boot with grub2 can use Recovery Manager)
menuentry "Acronis True Image Home 2016 - F11" {
linux /Recovery\ Manager/kernel64.dat lang=13 force_modules=usbhid quiet
initrd /Recovery\ Manager/ramdisk_merged64.dat /Recovery\ Manager/DAT12.DAT
boot
}
....................Grub4dos............
title Acronis True Image Home 2016 - F11
find --set-root --ignore-floppies --ignore-cd /Recovery\ Manager/kernel.dat
kernel /Recovery\ Manager/kernel64.dat lang=13 force_modules=usbhid quiet
initrd /Recovery\ Manager/ramdisk_merged64.dat /Recovery\ Manager/DAT12.DAT
- If use ISO image, can use this code in grub2 for uefi & legacy
Code: [Select]
menuentry "Acronis True Image Home 2016 ISO" {
set quiet=1
set gfxpayload=1024x768x32,1024x768
set mbrcrcs=on
set isofile="/iso/AcronisBootableMedia.iso"
search --set -f $isofile
loopback loop $isofile
linux (loop,msdos1)/dat10.dat lang=13 quiet force_modules=usbhid
initrd (loop,msdos1)/dat11.dat (loop,msdos1)/dat12.dat
boot
}
:smile:[/code]
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: hason_sonha_itt on September 18, 2015, 03:40:44 AM
Language code

Code: [Select]
1-ENGLISH; 11-BRAZIL; 13-CHINESE; 14-CHINESET; 8-CZECH; 6-DUTCH; 27-ESPANA; 2-GERMAN; 25-INDIAN; 15-ITALIAN; 9-JAPAN; 3-KOREAN; 5-POLISH; 19-PORTUGUESE; 0-RUSSIAN; 12-SPANISH; 17-FRENCH
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: Lancelot on September 19, 2015, 02:37:56 AM
Thanks for the info hason_sonha_itt

I couldn't change language of TrueImage inside PE yet ;)
ex to plugin authors:
Code: [Select]
RegHiveLoad,Tmp_Software,%RegSoftware%
RegWrite,HKLM,0x4,Tmp_Software\Acronis,Language,15
RegHiveUnLoad,Tmp_Software

but I am sure an Acronis fans will implement to plugins soon  :great:

See You
:turtle:
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: hason_sonha_itt on September 19, 2015, 05:58:17 AM
Thanks for the info hason_sonha_itt

I couldn't change language of TrueImage inside PE yet ;)
ex to plugin authors:
Code: [Select]
RegHiveLoad,Tmp_Software,%RegSoftware%
RegWrite,HKLM,0x4,Tmp_Software\Acronis,Language,15
RegHiveUnLoad,Tmp_Software

but I am sure an Acronis fans will implement to plugins soon  :great:

See You
:turtle:
May be you use only English plugin. I use multi language plugin.
http://i.imgur.com/ASilWIa.jpg
Code: [Select]
[img]http://i.imgur.com/ASilWIa.jpg[/img]
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: Lancelot on September 19, 2015, 09:56:05 AM
May be you use only English plugin. I use multi language plugin.

Yes that should be the reason  :great:
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: hason_sonha_itt on October 04, 2015, 05:38:30 AM
Small question: How to add null registry value? I found reghide but I can't use. Waiting help!
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: Lancelot on October 04, 2015, 08:04:05 AM
Small question: How to add null registry value? I found reghide but I can't use. Waiting help!

Google 2nd link
Code: [Select]
https://www.google.com.tr/search?q=add+null+registry+value&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&gws_rd=cr&ei=qWkRVq2AB8mtsAGU7KiQAg

https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc742162.aspx

/ve Specifies that the registry entry that is added to the registry has a null value.

...
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: hason_sonha_itt on October 04, 2015, 02:34:42 PM
Thanks Lancelot
It seems not like I want to do. I found reghide (Sysinternal) & RegKeyFixer (Joakim - include).
 It likes Macrium Reflect has create invalid registry key (HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Environment).
I want do this but I can't. See my attach
 :sad:
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: Prz42 on October 05, 2015, 04:58:06 PM
I think someone might be able to help if they download this link.
http://dl2.acronis.com/s/AcronisTrueImage2016_addons.exe (http://dl2.acronis.com/s/AcronisTrueImage2016_addons.exe)
That gives you all the languages.
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: KYHI on October 06, 2015, 09:24:39 PM
Code: [Select]
Language code
1-ENGLISH; 11-BRAZIL; 13-CHINESE; 14-CHINESET; 8-CZECH; 6-DUTCH; 27-ESPANA; 2-GERMAN; 25-INDIAN; 15-ITALIAN; 9-JAPAN; 3-KOREAN; 5-POLISH; 19-PORTUGUESE; 0-RUSSIAN; 12-SPANISH; 17-FRENCH


Code: [Select]
[Interface]
//-
ScrollBox_Lang="English                               |1|EN",1,4,447,16,104,21,"English                               |1|EN","Brazil                                    |11|BZ","Chinese                               |13|SC","Chinese Traditional                      |14|TC","Czech                                    |8|CZ","Dutch                                    |6|NL","Espana                                  |27|ES","French                                   |17|FR","German                                   |2|GE","Italian                                  |15|IT","Japanese                                 |9|JA","Korean                                   |3|KR","Polish                                   |5|PL","Portuguese                           |19|BR","Russian                                  |0|RU","Spanish                                  |12|ES"

[Process]
//-
StrFormat,SPLIT,%ScrollBox_Lang%,|,2,%LangID%

[Registry]
RegHiveLoad,Tmp_Software,%RegSoftware%
//-
RegAddBoot,HKLM,0x1,Software\Acronis,language,%LangID%
//-
RegHiveUnLoad,Tmp_Software

not getting correct value with 0x1 , 0x4

need this

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Acronis]
"language"=dword:00000001
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: hason_sonha_itt on October 07, 2015, 02:15:14 AM
Seems convert to hex value. Like 15=f; 11=B; 13=D...
Never test with winbuilder, only test with command
Code: [Select]
REG.exe Add HKLM\Software\Acronis /f /v "language" /T REG_DWORD /D "15"
or
REG.exe Add HKLM\Software\Acronis /f /v "language" /T REG_DWORD /D 0x0000000f
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: Lancelot on October 07, 2015, 03:24:12 AM
Hi hason_sonha_itt,

*
reghide is undistributable, I removed from you post.  :thumbsup:

*
You can use Utils\RegCPE to convert .reg files.  :thumbsup:

*
FAQ: http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=834.0
Code: [Select]
+ Forum Engine have a wide screen bug which you can workaround with CodeBox
http://TheOven.org/index.php?topic=1349.0

I workaround posts on current topic to avoid wide screen bug  :thumbsup:

:turtle:
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: Lancelot on October 07, 2015, 03:29:50 AM
@All,

I added hason_sonha_itt Language info to all Acronis True Image plugins on servers,
 by following KYHI codes.

You can test, reminding reply 2 and later, test with "Multi Language Acronis True Image"

:turtle:
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: hason_sonha_itt on October 07, 2015, 03:31:13 AM
 I found solution with RegkeyFixer. Now I can add invalid registry key (only for test Macrium Reflex).  :smile:
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: Lancelot on October 07, 2015, 03:44:04 AM
 :smile:
So there will be a Macrium Reflex topic soon ;)

In very past, I also found some "hidden" registry tricks that I can save data which is behind any application read ;)
 I can not remember which application was using that trick (which made me discover ;) )

Anyway, keep in mind, all sysinternal tools are undistributable  :great:

See You
:turtle:
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: hason_sonha_itt on October 07, 2015, 03:59:44 AM
Small problem with acronis startup recovery manager (version 2016). Must rename two files: ramdisk.dat & ramdisk64.dat to ramdisk_merged.dat & ramdisk_merged64.dat. With my test (on VMware, Acronis winpe build), I can't active F11 with error about "Bios disk number 128 not found". I think do not need copy file require for F11 (from folder Files).  :smile:
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: KYHI on October 07, 2015, 06:08:46 AM
language selection not working..
what is the needed 0x1, 0x2 etc for input as dword ?? string

not even sure it work in PE, assume uses host to determine language
ATI_PE contains language reg entry - but that as far as I got
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: Lancelot on October 07, 2015, 06:42:41 AM
what is the needed 0x1, 0x2 etc for input as dword ?? string
Hi KYHI,

following hason_sonha_itt info (reg.exe add ...) , it is written correctly with dword,
 Use
  Utils\RegEdit

to see it is ok.

string value, expandable string value ! you can test easly with a small modifications at plugin  :wink:

*
Maybe as you wrote, at PE assume it uses host to determine language....

*
I put language option to plugin so anyone can test easier,
 or easily fix / improve in future  :thumbsup:
  up to any Acronis Fan  :thumbsup:



:turtle:
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: hason_sonha_itt on December 02, 2015, 08:15:52 PM
Acronis True Image 2016 build 6027 multi language. Small change:
Code: [Select]
REG.exe Add HKLM\Software\WOW6432node\Acronis /f /v "language" /T REG_DWORD /D "1"
:)
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: WDW on December 10, 2016, 03:53:00 PM
Hi,

I realize this is an old-ish thread, but let's give it a try:

I used your "If use ISO image, can use this code in grub2 for uefi & legacy" code in my multi-boot flash drive.  It works perfectly :)  Except - if I boot that way TIH doesn't see an NVMe main drive.  If I copy the ISO contents to a flash drive (with nothing else on the drive) it boots UEFI mode and CAN see an NVMe drive.

Any ideas?  Thanks!
Title: Re: Acronis True Image 2016 Multi Language (PE&ISO)
Post by: hason_sonha_itt on December 19, 2016, 06:24:30 PM
No ideas!!! But what's the boot method?
- Grub 2 (UEFI)
- Acronis boot media (UEFI)