The Oven

Plugin World => General Plugins => Plugins => Topic started by: ChrisR on April 28, 2016, 05:13:31 AM

Title: Acronis TrueImage 2018 - 2017 - 2016 Update 2
Post by: ChrisR on April 28, 2016, 05:13:31 AM
Plugin for Acronis TrueImage 2016 build 6559 + Plugin for ATI 2017  and 2018.
It is based on Kyhi Acronis TrueImage 2016 plugin, Interface reviewed  :thumbsup:

The Acronis Media Add-on is now included in the product installer and both 32, 64 bits WinPE versions are available  :thumbsup:
As noted by Atari: http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1141.msg20156#msg20156
Or in changlog: http://www.acronis.com/en-us/support/updates/changes.html?p=37994

[attach=1]

[attach=2]

[attach=3]

[attach=4]

[attach=5]
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: KYHI on April 28, 2016, 04:02:20 PM
ChrisR,
If you want to do a little investigating > when SecureBoot is enabled in the BIOS
Snapman.sys pull an unsigned driver error and PE will not boot..

Error does not occur when SecureBoot is Disabled....

 
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: ChrisR on April 29, 2016, 12:37:32 AM
Hi Kyhi,

I do not know why you got this error! I can not reproduce here, in my laptop, x64 UEFI,  SecureBoot is enabled.

[attach=1]
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: Lancelot on April 29, 2016, 02:01:59 AM
Hi ChrisR,

added to servers with DU buttons

\Downloads\AppYGS\HD Tasks\Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2 (ChrisR)

=>
+ minor adjustment on RequireFileQ ( now works on Gena  :thumbsup: )
+ plugin page link
+ filename minor change
<=

you can now easily update with upload button  :great:
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: KYHI on April 29, 2016, 04:20:28 PM
Hi Kyhi,

I do not know why you got this error! I can not reproduce here, in my laptop, x64 UEFI,  SecureBoot is enabled.


Good Maybe that is now no longer an issue....
As it use to be...
[attach=1]
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: ChrisR on April 30, 2016, 02:08:19 AM
No idea, why it is not like here :confused:

You know ATI2016 well, with your plugin for the previous version.
You can have a look at the plugin, it has not changed much.
The file list, drivers and regisry remained the same!!!

To test, you can try starting with your previous working version
and just replaced drivers files, system32 files and ATI program folder files.
Code: [Select]
TrueImage_2016_x64: auto_reactivate.bin,auto_reactivate64.bin,bootmenu.bin,bootwiz.bin,bootwiz32.efi,bootwiz64.efi,expat.dll,fox.dll,gen_bootmenu.bin,icu38.dll,icudt38.dll,kb_link.dll,libcrypto10.dll,libssl10.dll,msvcp120.dll,msvcr120.dll,oem_doc_source.dll,resource.dll,rpc_client.dll,thread_pool.dll,tib_api.dll,tib_mounter.dll,TrueImage.exe,TrueImage_starter.exe,ulxmlrpcpp.dll,vccorlib120.dll,
TrueImage_2016_x64\a43: 7z.dll,A43.exe,A43.ini,TextEditorPE.exe
System32: snapapi.dll, snapapint.dll, snapapint64.dll
System32\drivers: fltsrv.sys, snapman.sys
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: Atari800xl on May 08, 2016, 09:10:21 PM
...
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: KYHI on May 09, 2016, 01:14:52 AM
It was an older version of ATI that was pulling the error, some months ago,,
Have not tested the Newest Version of ATI..
Not sure if the error is still present or not (appears not by everybody else's testing)

I do not have access to my test PC, because I have been with my dad who has terminal cancer for the last 5 weeks..
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: Venerence on May 14, 2016, 09:25:27 PM
It's worth noting that secure boot is not implemented correctly on many, many laptops (for example, most HPs will not correctly boot a signed copy of GRUB/syslinux, even though it's supposed to in the secure boot standard).

It could be that the problem is specific to whatever laptop you're trying to test it with.

Also cancer sucks.
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: Atari800xl on May 14, 2016, 09:53:06 PM
...
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: KYHI on May 31, 2016, 05:12:12 AM
AcronisTrueImage2016_6569

released 2016.04.28

http://www.acronis.com/en-us/support/updates/changes.html?p=37994

3MB larger than _6559

Winpe.zip file = _49_25C82F35996989087B4C905B85A3DBD7
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: Atari800xl on May 31, 2016, 07:03:29 AM
...
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: Atari800xl on June 01, 2016, 07:39:53 AM
...
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: revolver.mn on July 05, 2016, 08:07:58 AM
I have a problem with Plugin
When run plugin I get this error:

[attach=1]

In the script code I guess of this lines:

Quote
Set,%targt%,%Target_Sys%
If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x64,if,%Source_FilesArch%,Equal,Files32,Set,%targt%,%Target_Win%\SysWOW64

Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%Source_ProgPath%\%Source_FilesArch%\Drivers\snapapi.dll,%targt%
Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%Source_ProgPath%\Files\Drivers\snapapint.dll,%targt%
If,%Source_FilesArch%,Equal,Files64,Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%Source_ProgPath%\Files\Drivers\snapapint64.dll,%targt%

// Copy drivers according to Windows Source architecture
If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x86,Begin
  Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%Source_ProgPath%\Files32\Drivers\snapman.sys,%Target_Sys%\Drivers
  Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%Source_ProgPath%\Files32\Drivers\fltsrv.sys,%Target_Sys%\Drivers

The variable value of  %Target_Sys% is "%Target_Sys%"

Is not a path...

Anybody can Help me?

Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2
Post by: Prz42 on July 05, 2016, 01:34:38 PM
I have a problem with Plugin
When run plugin I get this error:

[attach=1]

In the script code I guess of this lines:

Quote
Set,%targt%,%Target_Sys%
If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x64,if,%Source_FilesArch%,Equal,Files32,Set,%targt%,%Target_Win%\SysWOW64

Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%Source_ProgPath%\%Source_FilesArch%\Drivers\snapapi.dll,%targt%
Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%Source_ProgPath%\Files\Drivers\snapapint.dll,%targt%
If,%Source_FilesArch%,Equal,Files64,Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%Source_ProgPath%\Files\Drivers\snapapint64.dll,%targt%

// Copy drivers according to Windows Source architecture
If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x86,Begin
  Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%Source_ProgPath%\Files32\Drivers\snapman.sys,%Target_Sys%\Drivers
  Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%Source_ProgPath%\Files32\Drivers\fltsrv.sys,%Target_Sys%\Drivers

The variable value of  %Target_Sys% is "%Target_Sys%"

Is not a path...

Anybody can Help me?
Are you trying to run just this plugin by it self?  The error comes from  no directory.
If you run the plugin by it self you need to add this line.
Code: [Select]
If,Not,ExistDir,%Target_Sys%,DirMake,%Target_Sys%
If,Not,ExistDir,%Target_Sys%\Drivers,DirMake,%Target_Sys%\Drivers

Try running the whole project and it should be fine.     :scooter:
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2016 Update 2 - 2017
Post by: ChrisR on August 23, 2016, 11:39:15 PM
I added Acronis TrueImage 2017 plugin on first post.

Well, it is sensibly the same plugin as Acronis True Image 2016 Update 2
and ~same as Kyhi's Acronis TI Home 2017 Plugin (404 file not found, exceeded dropbox sharing quota!), based on the previous.



Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2018 - 2017 - 2016 Update 2
Post by: ChrisR on September 09, 2017, 08:04:27 AM
I added Acronis TrueImage 2018 "PE version" plugin on first post.
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2018 - 2017 - 2016 Update 2
Post by: Prz42 on September 10, 2017, 10:43:57 AM
I added Acronis TrueImage 2018 "PE version" plugin on first post.
Thanks for the update. Didn't know version 2018 was out. I updated my TrueImage
to 2018 it was a free update with subscription. I did notice that the WinPe.zip file that
was used in 2017 is now compressed in winpe_resources.dll and it has the WinPe.zip
inside the file. You can use 7zip to get to the file.       :scooter:
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2018 - 2017 - 2016 Update 2
Post by: APT on September 10, 2017, 11:14:48 AM
Hi Prz42
Quote
I did notice that the WinPe.zip file that
was used in 2017 is now compressed in winpe_resources.dll

For me, it was in the similar place as the 2017 version
ie
AcronisTrueImage2018 (9207).exe\AcronisTrueImage.msi\_35_52D78812FFC93DDE133DECBB0875BCA0\winpe.zip
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2018 - 2017 - 2016 Update 2
Post by: Prz42 on September 10, 2017, 01:22:19 PM
I think we are talking about to different locations.
You are talking about the AcronisTrueImage2018.exe
I was talking about the installed location of the host machine
C:\Program Files (x86)\Acronis\TrueImageHome\WinPE\winpe_resources.dll
That is on the 64 bit operating machine and
C:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImageHome\WinPE\winpe_resources.dll
That is on the 32 bit operating machine         :scooter:
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2018 - 2017 - 2016 Update 2
Post by: ChrisR on September 11, 2017, 02:46:27 AM
I use WinPE.zip as APT by extracting it with 7zip directly from AcronisTrueImage2018.exe
On installed ATI 2018, It is indeed included in winpe_resources.dll. I did not see it, I only use the PE version.
Thanks for the info.
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2018 - 2017 - 2016 Update 2
Post by: Lancelot on September 11, 2017, 10:39:02 AM
Hi Chris,

I put 2 Bulletin plugins to the server.  :wink:
Downloads\AppYGS\HD Tasks\'Acronis TrueImage 2017 - ChrisR - Bulletin'
Downloads\AppYGS\HD Tasks\'Acronis TrueImage 2018 - ChrisR - Bulletin'

:turtle:
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2018 - 2017 - 2016 Update 2
Post by: APT on September 11, 2017, 11:31:40 PM
JFI
Just to make users aware (for those as slow witted as me)
I've just spent many hours trying to resolve the registrations of ATI17 and ATI18 as the existing ATI17 had been registered and working
for a while, and whilst testing the new registered ATI18 i noticed that i was getting ATI17 unregistered and only after considerable time did it dawn on me that the second plugin registration, unregisters the first if run at the same build time.

I guess everyone will say, why would you want both at the same time? only because i wasn't sure of backward compatibility of
 previous backups! but for me it was also simply in the project, when testing the other  :embarrassed:

same of course happens with ATI2016 if used with either ATI2017 or ATI2018
Title: Re: Acronis TrueImage 2018 - 2017 - 2016 Update 2
Post by: Lancelot on September 12, 2017, 06:38:45 AM
Hi APT,

you can save your registration inside a .reg file to start different versions of Acronis TI
just double click and install the .reg file before starting Acronis TI
ATI2016.reg
ATI2017.reg
ATI2018.reg

Well, in the end, you will use latest which will support old images and will not need such solution.  :wink: