Topic: AOMEI Backupper Standard  (Read 26402 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Re: AOMEI Backupper Standard
« Reply #100 on: December 13, 2016, 06:47:22 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 419
Where can i download the latest script?

Thanks :thumbsup: :grin:

http://yomi.cwcodes.net/
Yomi/AppY/HD Tasks
 :scooter:

Re: AOMEI Backupper Standard
« Reply #101 on: April 04, 2017, 02:29:45 AM »

clsven

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Mar 2017
  • Posts: 10
May I ask when when this plugin is updated to the newest AoMei Backupper v4.0.3(std)?

Thank you
Claudia

Re: AOMEI Backupper Standard
« Reply #102 on: April 05, 2017, 08:33:15 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 419
May I ask when when this plugin is updated to the newest AoMei Backupper v4.0.3(std)?

Thank you
Claudia
I check mine out and it works with AoMei Backupper v4.0.3
http://yomi.cwcodes.net/Yomi/AppY/HD%20Tasks/AOMEI_Backupper_Stand_Pro.script

Not all plugins need to be changed if small version updates are applied

Re: AOMEI Backupper Standard
« Reply #103 on: April 06, 2017, 06:48:31 AM »

pstein

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Jan 2017
  • Posts: 26
@Prz42:

Sorry, what do you mean with "check out"?
I enabled "AOMEI Backupper Standard" in

AppY/HD Tasks

and re-generated Win10PESE project again but resulting ISO contains still only v4.0.2

Can I simply download "Backupper.exe" setup file through browser from Aomei Website and put it in directory

Workbench\Common\Aomei Backupper\

?
Why does the download file has a size and of 85 MB while the existing (v4.0.2) only approx. 42 MB?

Claudia
« Last Edit: April 06, 2017, 06:49:16 AM by pstein »

Re: AOMEI Backupper Standard
« Reply #104 on: April 07, 2017, 11:54:46 AM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 419
Hit the Purge Cache button
Hit the Download button
Run green arrow
Check the exe properties in Target Folder
(Target\Win10PESE\Programs\AOMEI Backupper\Backupper.exe)

Hopefully that resolves your problem.

Re: AOMEI Backupper Standard
« Reply #105 on: April 08, 2017, 09:08:55 PM »

clsven

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Mar 2017
  • Posts: 10
Ok, thank you.
I did it exactly as you suggested.

Remark: The folder "Target\Win10PESE\Programs\AOMEI Backupper" does NOT exist.
I guess you mean "Workbench\Common\Aomei Backupper"

And yes the properties of Backupper.exe over there shows v4.0.3
So it seems that the newest version is successfully downloaded.
Although it has only a size of ~42 MB
When I download the newest version manually from WebPage it has a size of ~ 85 MB
This is strange.

When I generate the whole ISO then WinBuilder stops at the execution of AoMei Backupper script with a prompt "Build stopped due to an error".

The Log pane show afterwards

CopyOrExpand - Failed to copy [%BaseDir%\Temp\Win10PESE\TempExtractFolder\AOMEI Backupper\AOMEI Backupper\vcomp,1.dl_] to: [%BaseDir%\Temp\Win10PESE\TempExtractFolder\AOMEI Backupper\AOMEI Backupper\vcomp.dll]: The system cannot find the file specified.

See attached snapshot

And yes, if I go to

Temp\Win10PESE\TempExtractFolder\AOMEI Backupper\AOMEI Backupper\

then there is no vcomp.dll.
If I compare it to another Aomei Backupper installation folder (for the separate external installation) then there is such a file.

It seems to me that WinBuilder does NOT extract completely the package.
Alternatively there are heavy differences between 64bit Win 7 (my host system) and 32bit Win10 (Winbuilder Target system)

Any other ideas to resolve this issue?

Claudia


Re: AOMEI Backupper Standard
« Reply #106 on: April 09, 2017, 05:56:05 AM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 419
I check mine out and it works with AoMei Backupper v4.0.3
http://yomi.cwcodes.net/Yomi/AppY/HD%20Tasks/AOMEI_Backupper_Stand_Pro.script

Not all plugins need to be changed if small version updates are applied
You are not using my plugin, so the failed to copy I can't reply to.
The difference in the size of the download is you are downloading the full version
and the plugin is downloading the minimized version.

Re: AOMEI Backupper Standard
« Reply #107 on: April 09, 2017, 09:23:43 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7012
Hi clsven,

to download Prz42 plugin, use :

\Downloads\AppYGS\HD Tasks\A0MEI Backupper Standard & Pro

ref:
Adding 3rd party plugins: \Downloads\ - MyPlugins_Direct - Yomi
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1208.0

Re: AOMEI Backupper Standard
« Reply #108 on: April 13, 2017, 06:51:06 PM »

clsven

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Mar 2017
  • Posts: 10
to download Prz42 plugin, use :

\Downloads\AppYGS\HD Tasks\A0MEI Backupper Standard & Pro

THIS was the key information. It works now. Thank you

:-)

However the automatic retrieval of the newest software version seems not to work for every plugin.

Although I download+refreshed plugin for "MiniTool Partition Wizard Free" it is still the (old) version v9.1
The newest available version is v10.2.1

Is there a way to find out (beside trial & error) if download+refresh will retrieve the newest version?

Claudia


Re: AOMEI Backupper Standard
« Reply #109 on: April 13, 2017, 08:54:37 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 419

However the automatic retrieval of the newest software version seems not to work for every plugin.

Although I download+refreshed plugin for "MiniTool Partition Wizard Free" it is still the (old) version v9.1
The newest available version is v10.2.1

Is there a way to find out (beside trial & error) if download+refresh will retrieve the newest version?

Claudia
Normally you will find it in the download plugin description
(x86/x64 v9.0.1.0) Plugin Adds MiniTool Partition Wizard Free.
It also shows version 1  (So if you downloaded v.1) then you know it is the same version that you have.
That plugin was created by KYHI in 2016.01.25

 

Powered by EzPortal