Topic: Recuva  (Read 7032 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Recuva
« on: January 13, 2015, 10:24:51 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 432
Hi Lancelot,
Just found this plugin on Gena\Apps\HD Tasks\File Undelete.  It looked like it needed an updated
newer file.  Added the newer file and ran the script.  This looks like a great add to SE package.
Sometimes you need to undelete a file that accidentally got deleted. :thumbsup:  I like doing
the simple things in life.  Thanks for keeping Gena Server up to date.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2017, 10:36:05 AM by Prz42 »

Re: Recuva.script
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2015, 03:12:31 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7516
Thanks Mark,

I see you discover how easy updating current plugins are  :smile:

Thanks for the update, on Gena Server  :thumbsup:

:turtle:

Re: Recuva
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2015, 03:31:33 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7516
btw,

have you tried
Gena\Utils\Share Plugins - Share Plugins with  :wink:

Re: Recuva
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2015, 09:41:31 AM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 432
Hi Lancelot,
have you tried
Gena\Utils\Share Plugins - Share Plugins with  :wink:
Yes I finally got it.  Have put all SE in the same directory.  You are an inspiration.
The script Recuva works great on 64 bit operating system, but doesn't work on
my x86. :confused:  Can you try it out? :thumbsup:  Thanks for the help.

Re: Recuva
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2015, 01:28:45 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7516
Hi Mark,

I guess I figured out (not %100 sure)

On Win8.1SE - OS mode, Recuva requires VSS plugin selected ????

Enable Components\VSS and see how it goes ??

Re: Recuva
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2015, 08:40:51 AM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 432
On Win8.1SE - OS mode, Recuva requires VSS plugin selected ????

Enable Components\VSS and see how it goes ??
Is VSS inside the source editing the script [Enable Components] ??
I don't see inside the script or on the graphic interface.?? :confused:

Re: Recuva
« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2015, 08:52:28 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7516
ila_rendered

Components\Vss
 :confused:

:turtle:

Re: Recuva
« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2015, 09:13:15 AM »

fuwi

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: Switzerland
  • Date Registered: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 171
Hi Mark,

I guess I figured out (not %100 sure)

On Win8.1SE - OS mode, Recuva requires VSS plugin selected ????

Enable Components\VSS and see how it goes ??


Yes, VSS is required, see http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=952.0

fuwi

Re: Recuva
« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2015, 09:17:12 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7516
I figured out fuwi,

On other topic, it was not clear why hapening, since recuva works on other projects and this feature available on recuva for a long while now....

I ask for OS Mode , have you tried vss on Win81SE with PE mode without vss ???

**
I want to figure out ( clear ) if it is special case of OS mode or not,
 so I can write a nice warning to Recuva plugin interface  :great:

:turtle:

Re: Recuva
« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2015, 09:23:13 AM »

fuwi

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: Switzerland
  • Date Registered: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 171
I use Recuva in Win8.1SE OS mode. In this mode VSS is required. I have no experiences for other modes or projects.

fuwi
« Last Edit: January 20, 2015, 09:26:49 AM by fuwi »

Re: Recuva
« Reply #10 on: January 20, 2015, 09:26:13 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7516
Win8.1SE also have traditional PE mode ,

can you test recuva without vss with PE mode ?
(Main Configuration - Build Type)

so we can be sure it is not Win8.1 special but all about OS mode  :thumbsup:

ps: Other projects also runs as smooth as Win8.1SE  :wink: :great:

:turtle:
« Last Edit: January 20, 2015, 09:26:34 AM by Lancelot »

Re: Recuva
« Reply #11 on: January 20, 2015, 09:32:50 AM »

fuwi

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: Switzerland
  • Date Registered: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 171
Hope i have time this week for testing  :undecided:

Perhaps an other Win8.1SE PE user can test it ???  :great:

fuwi

Re: Recuva
« Reply #12 on: January 20, 2015, 09:40:53 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7516
Well,

since I can not test on my current conditions, let's see who will feedback...


:turtle:

Re: Recuva
« Reply #13 on: January 20, 2015, 11:33:13 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7516
Hi Mark,

only summary ;)

on Win8.1SE,
Main Configuration - Build Type - PE in RAM
Recuva Plugin
Components\Vss  Disabled

Does Recuva works ?

Re: Recuva
« Reply #14 on: January 20, 2015, 11:42:55 AM »

JFX

  • Moderator, Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Dec 2010
  • Posts: 912
If there is a problem, why not disable the shadow copy option in recuva plugin.
And only enable it if the VSS plugin in selected?

Re: Recuva
« Reply #15 on: January 20, 2015, 11:59:11 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7516
Ah JFX, also in my mind, if I could test  :lol:

I have 2 troubles,
1 http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=290 ->
it seems it is "very hard" to fix getau3.au3 that way http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=290.msg13705#msg13705

2 related -> my windows reacts too fast to things I use frequently these days, timing troubles, which maybe effecting the build,
my Win81SE builds can not run on Vmware (or Virtualbox) , always loading  (also tested on none spaced base directory)

As a result, about things on Win81, I only follow feedbacks, but with logic (I have not do anything on Recuva plugin yet ;))
 until a solution to this timing troubles :great:

if you are interested, let me know  :wink:

:turtle:

Re: Recuva
« Reply #16 on: January 20, 2015, 12:39:43 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 432
Hi Lancelot,
Well,
since I can not test on my current conditions, let's see who will feedback...
Did 3 separate builds, One without Enable Components\VSS, One with Enable Components\VSS
and One in Win81SE with PE mode without vss. Recuva only worked with VSS Enabled.  I have not
ever made an in PE mode because of all the negative factors.  It did give me a new look for testing though.
The positive is that Paragon Manager 14 ran without the fault that happens in launcher.exe. Also test
in x86 and x64 for all of the above. So Recuva only worked with VSS Enabled. :thumbsup:

Re: Recuva
« Reply #17 on: January 20, 2015, 12:44:25 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7516
Thanks a lot Mark,

so prior to Win8.1,
 recuva works ok with default,
 with Win8.1 (both on pe and os mode) recuva fails with default..


one more test remains, disabling vss option of recuva, I need time to prepare a plugin  :thumbsup:

Re: Recuva
« Reply #18 on: January 20, 2015, 01:21:43 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7516
Hi Mark,

new Recuva plugin on server,
see if it works ok without vss plugin enabled  :thumbsup:



*
Yes OS mode bring lots of updates on plugins ...... still some left around  :wink:

Another example than PManager, Latest TeamViewer is now working on OS mode without trouble, never worked on PE  :wink:

Well both modes have its own superiority, whatever fits you is good, we like Flexibility  :thumbsup:

:turtle:

Re: Recuva
« Reply #19 on: January 20, 2015, 03:22:54 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 432
Hi Lancelot,
new Recuva plugin on server,
see if it works ok without vss plugin enabled  :thumbsup:
It didn't work in Win8.1SE :sad:
History042=Lancelot - ShowShadowCopyDrives 0 for Win81SE ?!

 

Powered by EzPortal