Topic: Adding 3rd party plugins: \Downloads\ - MyPlugins_Direct - Yomi  (Read 12760 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Adding 3rd party plugins: \Downloads\ - MyPlugins_Direct - Yomi
« on: February 11, 2015, 03:27:51 AM »

Lancelot

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7076
Following KYHI verrrry good Tutorial
How To Guide For New Users...
http://TheOven.org/index.php?topic=1666

Here is Adding 3rd Party Plugins

Reply 0 1 = 1) \Downloads\
(adding plugins on servers)

Reply 2 3 4 = 2) MyPlugins_Direct and MyPlugins
+ Portable
+ Bulletin
(adding plugins out of servers)


1) \Downloads\
Many plugins available on servers and you can get them via \Downloads\

Tip: \Downloads\ designed to get all plugins on servers that does not exists on all projects.

1a) Update \Downloads\ - Update Download list

- First update Utils\'Downloads' plugin with "small green download" button at right-top
(old name - Utils\Plugin Link Organisations)

ila_rendered

- Than click "Update \Downloads\" button

ila_rendered


This will update \Downloads\  :thumbsup:

ila_rendered


Tip: When you build project once, \Downloads\ created, above still update \Downloads\


1b) Downloading with \Downloads\
Here an example to download 3 plugins:

ila_rendered

ila_rendered

ila_rendered

After you download plugins you like,
 click "Refresh" button on any plugin

ila_rendered


Than you have all plugins available and operational on builder left tree

ila_rendered


File Container: *****
some plugins have side by side File Container plugins that contains applications.
 File Container plugins always have " - File" suffix.
   These plugins have size  >10 MB

on these cases download both plugins

ex:
\Downloads\AppY\File Tasks\ExamDiff Pro
\Downloads\AppY\File Tasks\ExamDiff Pro - File


1c) Using plugins already downloaded on another project with \Downloads\

All Projects designed to work together on same folder,
so you do not need to re download.

Above example demonstrates downloading plugins and get them operational on Win10PESE

To get already downloaded plugins operational on Win7PESE:

ila_rendered

ila_rendered

ila_rendered


After you "Create Link" plugins you already have,
 click "Refresh" button on any plugin

ila_rendered


Than you have all plugins available and operational on builder left tree

ila_rendered



 :thumbsup:
« Last Edit: November 23, 2016, 01:05:05 AM by Lancelot »

Re: Adding 3rd party plugins
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2015, 03:30:34 AM »

Lancelot

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7076
1d) Where are \Downloads\

You would need to know which plugins you already downloaded,

just download
\Downloads\Yomi\Yomi

ila_rendered

You will have Yomi at Builder Left tree,
 also listing already downloaded plugins of \Downloads\

ila_rendered


1e) Mass share plugins of \Downloads\

Yomi has additional feature to get downloaded plugins of \Downloads\ to any project.

Here demonstrating sharing downloaded plugins to Gena

ila_rendered

ila_rendered



All fine and smooth  :great:
« Last Edit: February 23, 2016, 06:51:07 PM by Lancelot »

Re: Adding 3rd party plugins
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2015, 03:44:08 AM »

Lancelot

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7076
2) Additional Plugins

Important: NEVER use any 3rd party plugin manually under project folders. Use Provided method here.

Not all plugins available on \Downloads\

You will need to add your personal plugins, and other plugins on forum, web.

At left of builder tree you will notice
MyPlugins
MyPlugins_Direct

"MyPlugins" and "MyPlugins_Direct" available after your first build - you can update at \Utils\MyPlugins Project Add - "MyPlugins_Direct" button

ila_rendered




MyPlugins_Direct
It is more popular and simple.

Demonstrating adding a 3rd party vnc plugin:

On "MyPlugins_Direct" at left, click "Put Your Plugins here" button

ila_rendered

An explorer window will open

ila_rendered

I put vnc plugin to \Network\ subfolder

ila_rendered

After you add your plugins, click Refresh button

ila_rendered

You will get your plugin operational on all projects

ila_rendered

Nice and smooth.  :great:



Reminder 1:

ila_rendered


ila_rendered


Use or test plugins under your project folder.
On builder tree, do not test or run plugins under "MyPlugins Direct"

On builder tree, test or run plugins under projects ex: Win10PE SE, Gena, ....

Reply 4 http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1878.msg21308#msg21308
My assumption was, that if I copy a plugin into the "MyPlugins Direct" folder I have to run it from there.

Tag: Project Folder , Selected Project , Build Project , Build Selected Project , Big Blue Play Button , Test Plugin , Small Green Play button



Reminder 2:
To get 'MyPlugins Direct' work smooth
 Always use subfolders, like example above
 \Projects\MyPlugins_Direct\AppsMy\Network\

 If you use root folders of 'MyPlugins Direct'
 \Projects\MyPlugins_Direct\
 'MyPlugins Direct' do NOT put plugin to your project list (winbuilder bug)

See Topic: http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1878.0

ps:
  If you want to use root folders of 'MyPlugins Direct'
    to put plugin to your project list root ( %99 development plugins, not for regular users)
  Use 'MyPlugins'
  \Projects\MyPlugins\
     Still If required I will post feedback.  :great:

Reminder 3:
DO NOT manually use Apps folder
\Projects\MyPlugins_Direct\Apps\....[/b]

Apps is project folder for Project Apps plugins,
Using Apps subfolder you can override Project Plugins Apps, which will cause unwanted results.

MyPlugins_Direct plugin organize with folder : \Projects\MyPlugins_Direct\AppsMy

This will
+ avoid you from unwanted project override result
+ you distinguish between Project Plugins and Personal plugins easily.


MyPlugins

 MyPlugins works same way with Yomi, Link way. After you add plugins you need to use Share Link button with the project.
 It is better to use on project specific plugins, and for such things I assume one can easily figure out how to use MyPlugins.
   Still If required I will post feedback.  :great:


Important: NEVER use any 3rd party plugin manually under project folders. Use Provided method here.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2017, 03:10:49 AM by Lancelot »

Re: Adding 3rd party plugins: \Downloads\ - MyPlugins_Direct - yomi
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2016, 10:39:54 AM »

Lancelot

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7076
Reminding 1:
You can quickly create plugins for applications by using "Plugin Creator Packed"
\Utils\PC Packed

simple, portable applications will work out of box, with available options.


Reminding 2:
There are some portable plugins at:
\Downloads\AppYGS\Portable\..
and
\Apps\Portable\..
and
\Apps\System Tools\"Portable Finder CMD" plugin available on all projects

« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 01:21:16 AM by Lancelot »

Re: Adding 3rd party plugins: \Downloads\ - MyPlugins_Direct - yomi
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2016, 10:40:00 AM »

Lancelot

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7076
2b) Additional Plugins - Bulletin

There are Bulletin plugins under \Downloads\
Informs about plugins available out of server.
- Provides weblink to such plugin where you can download
- Provides buttons to ease adding plugin to project properly.

Simply 2 steps :
 Use weblink Download such plugin following info on topic,
 Use buttons to Add to project



Here is an example with OnlineSafety - Tony4219 - Bulletin

- Use "WebLink" provided by Bulletin plugin
ila_rendered

- Download Plugin


- Giving Example with Firefox .....


- Use "Open Folder" Button provided by Bulletin plugin
ila_rendered


- This will open Folder, Put your plugin here
ila_rendered

- Use "Refresh" Button provided by Bulletin plugin
ila_rendered

- You will get Plugin operational on all projects
ila_rendered

 :thumbsup:
« Last Edit: September 04, 2016, 04:50:05 AM by Lancelot »

Re: Adding 3rd party plugins: \Downloads\ - MyPlugins_Direct - Yomi
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2016, 01:25:05 AM »

Lancelot

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7076
Reserved

Re: Adding 3rd party plugins: \Downloads\ - MyPlugins_Direct - Yomi
« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2016, 01:25:16 AM »

Lancelot

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7076
Reserved

Re: Adding 3rd party plugins: \Downloads\ - MyPlugins_Direct - Yomi
« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2017, 03:40:07 AM »

ChemicalNRG

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Mar 2015
  • Posts: 2
Hello,

Is it possible to easily add one portable exe to the build without requiring an usb stick for that app?

I want to add TechToolStore.exe from newbielink:http://www.carifred.com/tech_tool_store/ [nonactive]

With that great app i dont need the PortableApps, but i want a ShortCut on my Desktop to run it and want it in the iso, not a separate usb.

Thanks in Advance

Re: Adding 3rd party plugins: \Downloads\ - MyPlugins_Direct - Yomi
« Reply #8 on: May 24, 2017, 07:58:25 AM »

lvgandhi

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Jul 2015
  • Posts: 49
I have added Macrium_Reflect.7z to D:\Oven\Projects\MyPlugins_Direct\AppsMy\HD Tasks\Imaging and went to utils/MyPluginsProjectAdd clicked both Myplugins and my pluginsDirect and did refresh. I am not finding AppsMy section in project. NeitherI see macrium anywhere. Am I correct in my procedure? If not How to go about it?

Re: Adding 3rd party plugins: \Downloads\ - MyPlugins_Direct - Yomi
« Reply #9 on: May 24, 2017, 10:48:14 AM »

APT

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 76
Hi
the path looks OK but did you extract the Macrium_Reflect.script file from the 7z and place that in the req path

Re: Adding 3rd party plugins: \Downloads\ - MyPlugins_Direct - Yomi
« Reply #10 on: May 25, 2017, 03:49:39 AM »

lvgandhi

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Jul 2015
  • Posts: 49
Thanks for the reply.
Sorry. I thought the file need to be kept as such. I did not extract. I will try that.

I would like to know one more thing for installing plugins like chrome. Is it sufficient to download google chrome - plugin? Or google chrome - file -plugin also need to be downloaded. I downloaded google chrome - plugin, refreshed and also selected in the project.
But, in the iso after booting, I am not seeing chrome.

Re: Adding 3rd party plugins: \Downloads\ - MyPlugins_Direct - Yomi
« Reply #11 on: May 25, 2017, 07:26:56 AM »

APT

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 76
Hi.
I dont use the chrome plugin myself, but looking at the file it seems if you've
selected 'latest container' on the interface then you'd put the appropriate file in same directory
as plugin file (although it won't be seen on the interface menu as its a hidden file) or if you select 'provided files' in the dropdown menu then you put your own files in the folder that appears when you bug on the 'provide' button.
if there are multiple file containers available for different plugin versions, the matching
one is normally listed in the variables section of the plugin i believe.

btw
this is all shown on the first post of this thread i believe, and the mods on this forum are very keen on everyone
reading the loads of helpfiles available before posting
regards APT
« Last Edit: May 25, 2017, 07:35:14 AM by APT »

Re: Adding 3rd party plugins: \Downloads\ - MyPlugins_Direct - Yomi
« Reply #12 on: May 25, 2017, 10:41:26 AM »

lvgandhi

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Jul 2015
  • Posts: 49
Hi.
I dont use the chrome plugin myself, but looking at the file it seems if you've
selected 'latest container' on the interface then you'd put the appropriate file in same directory
as plugin file (although it won't be seen on the interface menu as its a hidden file) or if you select 'provided files' in the dropdown menu then you put your own files in the folder that appears when you bug on the 'provide' button.
if there are multiple file containers available for different plugin versions, the matching
one is normally listed in the variables section of the plugin i believe.

btw
this is all shown on the first post of this thread i believe, and the mods on this forum are very keen on everyone
reading the loads of helpfiles available before posting
regards APT

Thanks again for your kind response. I have gone through the thread. Yes I missed the notes regarding plugins that also has file added one.
I might have missed the location of help files. Can you provide link, please.

 

Powered by EzPortal