Topic: AOMEI Backupper Pro  (Read 8289 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AOMEI Backupper Pro
« on: May 28, 2015, 08:46:36 AM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 419
Added Pro Model to AOMEI Backupper plugin
This is the newest script that incorporated sugestions
    from KYHI and Lancelot. I put my Prz42 on the Title
    as not be confused with all other scripts. It currently
    works with version 3.2. Hope you enjoy. Standard
   and Pro version, with compression level and Provide
your on PE Files for future future versions.    :scooter:
This script uses sub folders and Prefer x64
Added starter back into the script as WinPE8 and lower
needs this starter foraAdd a key to fix the "Trial expiration
notice" on read-only Media

Removed

There are other scripts at
http://yomi.cwcodes.net/
http://gena.cwcodes.net/projectindex.php
« Last Edit: February 02, 2017, 11:50:36 AM by Lancelot »

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2015, 01:43:44 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Mark,

Nothings changed since the last time.. you add versions - when you should be creating new scripts..

ila_rendered

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2015, 10:56:46 AM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 419
Added Pro Model to AOMEI Backupper script, disabled the [CopySysFiles] for NT6, add help short cut, Starter_CheckBox disabled for Ram,
     removed CheckMD5_Button as doesn't match v2.8.0.0 & added Compression value to backup image.
Added the ability to Provide your own AOMEI Backupper PE files in Provide_File folder, removed the starter for read only devices and added the function to install Minimum Installation
[ Attachment Invalid Or Does Not Exist ]
« Last Edit: June 08, 2015, 08:25:16 AM by Prz42 »

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2015, 07:57:05 AM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 419
Added Pro Model to AOMEI Backupper script, disabled the [CopySysFiles] for NT6, add help short cut, Starter_CheckBox disabled for Ram,
     removed CheckMD5_Button as doesn't match v2.8.0.0 & added Compression value to backup image.
Added the ability to Provide your own AOMEI Backupper PE files in Provide_File folder, removed the starter for
read only devices and added the function to install Minimum Installation

I must of removed one too many files in the Minimum Installation!
Code: [Select]
[Minimum_x86]
If,Existfile,%Target_Prog%\%ProgramFolder%\Backup.dll,FileDelete,%Target_Prog%\%ProgramFolder%\Backup.dll
Must of been a copy paste thing?  I retested and everything is fine.  :thumbsup:
Updated attachment 1st post
« Last Edit: September 01, 2015, 08:51:49 AM by Prz42 »

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2015, 06:11:42 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 419
Hi

AOMEI Backupper Version 3.0 has been released, and welcome to use it.

(free edition)
Standard edition:
http://www.aomeisoftware.com/download/adb/Backupper.exe 

(charged edition)
Professional edition:
http://www.aomeisoftware.com/download/adb/ABPro.exe 
Server edition:
http://www.aomeisoftware.com/download/adb/ABServer.exe 
Technical edition:
http://www.aomeisoftware.com/download/adb/ABTech.exe 
Technical Plus edition:
http://www.aomeisoftware.com/download/adb/ABTechPlus.exe 

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2015, 11:36:18 PM »

Atari800xl

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 761
Thanks for the tip, I will test right away, I sure hope they removed that stupid "unlicensed" warning in PE!!!

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #6 on: July 20, 2015, 11:56:10 PM »

Atari800xl

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 761
- deleted - positive stuff,

still get the "expired" warning. Sigh...
« Last Edit: July 21, 2015, 01:00:44 AM by Atari800xl »

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #7 on: July 21, 2015, 03:44:37 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 419
Updated the AOMEI Backupper Script for Version 3. It will also work on previous versions.

Updated Script 1st Post

« Last Edit: September 01, 2015, 08:53:01 AM by Prz42 »

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #8 on: August 30, 2015, 10:08:57 AM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 419
 Also added extra line to be compatible with Acronis True Image, Disk Director &
Backup and Recover, as one key would over-write it.  Probably there is a better way?
Also fix to 64 build---http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1049.msg15781#msg15781

Updated Script 1st Post
« Last Edit: September 01, 2015, 08:53:44 AM by Prz42 »

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #9 on: August 31, 2015, 07:20:29 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
AOMEI Backupper Pro 3.1 Giveaway (Dated 8.26.2015)

http://www.mostiwant.com/aomei-backupper-pro-free-full-version-download/

to get key

http://www.comss.info/page.php?al=aomei_backupper_professional

Aomie Backupper Pro
License key:     AMPR-XV633-WRZ51-NV99K

Giveaway license is for home use, has a lifetime availability (does not include lifetime free upgrades).
AOMEI Technology offers free technical support via email during and after the giveaway.

ENJOY!!
KYHI
« Last Edit: August 31, 2015, 07:23:30 AM by KYHI »

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #10 on: August 31, 2015, 09:51:53 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909

Now, if we could find where it save the registration value..
Tried several registry captures - none restore the activate value.
scanned every files for modification time - still no go..

when Un-Installing the program - the uninstaller asks if you want to save license, for future installation..  so the value is coded and saved somewhere..
but just can't find where.. as it does not appear to be registery related..

the uninstall.dat files is somewhat readable and you can make out the option to save value - but can't read the process to save or remove value and from where..
so that is the new mission..

ila_rendered
« Last Edit: August 31, 2015, 09:59:31 AM by KYHI »

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #11 on: August 31, 2015, 10:42:04 AM »

ChrisR

  • Win7PE SE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 2809
Now, if we could find where it save the registration value..
Not sure but probably it is in AmCore.dll created during installation.

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #12 on: August 31, 2015, 11:35:39 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
No - amcore.dll is written or re-written at every program launch - does not even need to be present...

The registration popup only comes up when using x86 backupper.exe - running backupper.exe from winpe64 - open a full version

right now testing x86 build with new programdata registery key...

Although if I uninstall ABU Pro - redoing the old reg valve does not stop the popup
« Last Edit: August 31, 2015, 11:38:27 AM by KYHI »

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #13 on: August 31, 2015, 12:20:34 PM »

ChrisR

  • Win7PE SE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 2809
right now testing x86 build with new programdata registery key...
if I remember correctly in previous version test, it seems to be something between AmCore.dll
and HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion,ProgramData
One writte to the other and vice versa,
You can probably try to save AmCore.dll when running > Uninstall > ReInstall with the save Amcore.dll which will rewrite the ProgramData key when launching.

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #14 on: August 31, 2015, 01:41:00 PM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Got it...

Smaller script and don't have to jump through hoops to provide files or any script files

[attac=1] removed and plugin updated, as per Lancelot below
« Last Edit: September 01, 2015, 04:55:23 AM by KYHI »

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #15 on: September 01, 2015, 04:27:05 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7012
Hi KYHI,

Use this  :wink:
Code: [Select]
RegWrite,HKLM,0x7,Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{71A27CDD-812A-11D0-BEC7-08002BE2092F},UpperFilters,ambakdrv,NoWarn
-->
Code: [Select]
Call,RegMultiSZ,Append,Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{71A27CDD-812A-11D0-BEC7-08002BE2092F},UpperFilters,ambakdrv

:turtle:

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #16 on: September 01, 2015, 04:56:13 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Known Issue with AOMEI and Acronis Registry Entries = Overwrite Warning via PESE log

Professional Plugin - Updated as per lancelot suggestions

« Last Edit: September 17, 2015, 09:37:48 AM by KYHI »

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #17 on: September 01, 2015, 06:17:43 AM »

ChrisR

  • Win7PE SE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 2809
Got it...
I confirm, works well in both x86/x64 :thumbsup:
So ProgramData seems enough.

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #18 on: September 01, 2015, 07:20:54 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
yes, it appears and seems to be all that is needed..
« Last Edit: September 01, 2015, 07:21:13 AM by KYHI »

Re: AOMEI Backupper Pro
« Reply #19 on: September 17, 2015, 12:54:13 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Realized yesterday that AOMEI has corrected a known issue with their program..

« Last Edit: September 17, 2015, 09:37:21 AM by KYHI, Reason: removed link »

 

Powered by EzPortal