Topic: Easy_DISM  (Read 8633 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Easy_DISM
« on: April 14, 2014, 10:49:21 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
Easy_DISM

Easy enough for the average user who knows little to nothing about DISM
Compatible with all versions Windows PE and OS

ila_rendered

Mount modify Export, create your own custom install.wim
With Capture and Append you can make incremental backups
Driver Export\Import export drivers from host machine to online PE

EDIT: 3-12-17 fixed a plugin error DISM 10 copied to wrong location

EDIT:  It was a pipe dream CAN'T install my nvidia drivers to online wim boot PE
           more on this later need to do more testing

EDIT: 3-29-2017 Increased FBWF cache size to 1024 and driver export to online PE does work.

Easy_DISM v2.5.6
* Easy_DISM_v2.5.6_plugin.7z (1375.81 kB - downloaded 292 times.)
Driver Export\Import added new Driver Install process
Designed for PE! Very easy to Export Drivers from host machine to online PE
Easy_DISM Worth adding to PE build just for this process.
More here http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=955.msg23064#msg23064

Easy_DISM v2.5.4
Fixed a bug with ESD to WIM
Added an option for Multi Image Export ( Export All )

Plugin Update v2   1/26/2017
Set Your home Tab I like Driver Export Import Host machine to online PE
Never know who's PC I'll be working on next
All  about better compatibility with different versions PE Builds.
IniWrite EZ_config.ini Find it in Easy_DISM folder
For 8.1 and 10 [DISM_PATH] $Combo1=@SystemDir
For 7 or 8 and prior  [DISM_PATH] $Combo1= @WindowsDir
I'll be brave and say would work with gena if GetWaik is available
Tested briefly in 7 and 8.1 so let me know of your success or failure

Easy_DISM v2.5.2
Added AppAssoc Tab
Added set Home Tab to Easy_Dism Config Tab

Easy_DISM v2.5
Added an ini file to set DISM location what this means to PE Builders
I can now move Easy_DISM to Program Files where it belongs
Added AppPkg tab

Easy_DISM v2.4.1
Plugin Update only 1-16-2017
See here for details http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=955.msg22389#msg22389

Easy_DISM v2.4.1
Driver Export: Drivers now sorted to an easy to find folder structure
SaveFolder\ClassName\Provider\blahblahblah\DriverFiles
Example: SaveFolder\Display\NVIDIA\nv_dispi.inf_x86_neutral_86a60910630f5129\nv_dispi.inf

Easy_DISM v2.4
New Progress Bar got rid of that flashing Wonder Bar!
Driver Imort\Export PnPutil now default installer available in all PE SE
DPinst option still available in Win7 PE only


To find out all Easy_DISM features and update history
Take a look at the program development page
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=933.msg11619#msg11619
« Last Edit: August 17, 2017, 12:39:54 AM by trashy »

Re: Dism6.2_Gui (Win8)
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2014, 11:05:53 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
If you would like to keep up with program development and updates.
Want to know what's next, make a suggestion or report bugs.

http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=933.0
« Last Edit: May 26, 2014, 10:53:13 PM by trashy »

Re: Dism6.2_Gui (Win8)
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2014, 03:15:10 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
Wingers is reporting a problem creating shortcuts building from win 8.1
Has anyone else had this problem.

FYI:Problem was not PE version but a syntax error.
%systemdrive% will write program to root of CD/USB but when used for shortcut it points to wim packed X: drive.
After a lot of searching I found the solution %CDDRIVE% for shortcut.
If I'm not mistaken the gurus here added this little macro to our version of PE builder only, may not work in others.

« Last Edit: December 13, 2016, 01:28:37 AM by trashy »

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2016, 01:06:27 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
Reviving a couple old plugins I neglected for far too long!
This is my pet, when I started knew nothing about DISM and very little about AutoIt.
Too many cmd lines to remember and I hate typing wanted something easy to use
for a dummy like myself.

Next program update exploring the driver export function of Dism to see if it can be used to import drivers
to an online PE. My initial test failed in Win7 (export driver function doesn't seem to work with Win7)
Yes Win7 is still OS on most machines I deal with for this reason also want to include Double Driver as an altenative.

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2016, 10:58:28 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
I might be crazy but why do I keep talking to myself!

Easy_DISM updated to v2.2. New Tab: Driver Export\Import
Time to make a new plugin. Need to add DPinst to the Easy_DISM folder.
Could I talk someone else into doing this but I wouldn't learn anything that way.
Would like to find some place else for it besides root of system drive.
There can be no spaces in program folder path. Next best option might be windows directory.
For now just update the plugin next time worry about where to put it.

Edit:  Left that one wide open waiting for someone to tell me where to put it!
« Last Edit: December 27, 2016, 01:53:04 AM by trashy »

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2017, 09:54:10 AM »

wingers

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
  • Posts: 163
Hi Trashy

Just downloaded your new version of the script (2.4) but getting an error when I try and build

Run - Failed to find section [RunFrom_2_%ScrollBox_RunFromWhere%] in file: [%BaseDir%\Projects\Win10PESE\Build\Macro_Library.script]

I know the error mentions Macro_Library, but all builds okay without Easy_DISM and error occurs when processing your script plugin

Any ideas?
Thanks
« Last Edit: January 07, 2017, 01:23:22 PM by Lancelot »

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2017, 01:24:02 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7520
wingers,

you are banned,
 you use your last chance badly,
   never come back.

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2017, 01:37:45 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
@Lancelot
I don't understand what did wingers do wrong?
Or did I do something wrong?
I looked at the plugin and I did delete the scroll from interface but did not delete the command itself.
Could that have caused an error?

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #8 on: January 08, 2017, 02:29:36 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7520
Hi trashy,

wingers... it is not about your plugin or your application Easy_Dism,  :thumbsup:
 wingers used last chance   :horse:, knows what he do.  :thumbsup:
   I am pretty sure wingers will be around with another nickname again,
      like all such people with such bad personality, well life.. :horse:

Anyway, forget anything about wingers, I already forget it.  :great:

See You on next post.

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #9 on: January 08, 2017, 02:33:33 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7520
Hi trashy,

about your plugin:
I strickly advice you re create plugin, which will take some minutes, (Total max: 15 minutes)
follow:
***********************************
Part 1 - Create working plugin for multiarch application
***********************************
1)
Easy_DISM.exe (x86) --> compress with 7z --> Easy_DISM.7z
2)
Utils\PC Packed (Plugin Creator Packed)
(first use green download button on plugin to be sure you have latest version, current v64)
- Click Options
- At top default "Normal"
- Change to "MultiArch - SameExe - Different Folder"
-
         1)....Easy_DISM.7z
         2)Easy_DISM.exe
         3)Gooooo

3) You will get new plugin on builder screen at:
AppsMy\2Prepare\Easy_DISM
(..\Projects\MyPlugins_Direct\AppsMy\2Prepare\)

4)
Easy_DISM.exe (x64) --> compress with 7z --> Easy_DISM_x64.7z

5)
AppsMy\2Prepare\Easy_DISM
attach Easy_DISM_x64.7z inside plugin

ila_rendered

6)
Edit AppsMy\2Prepare\Easy_DISM plugin:
-
change
%SetupFilex64%=Easy_DISM.7z
to
%SetupFilex64%=Easy_DISM_x64.7z
-
change to
Author=trashy
-
change to
WebLabel_Homepg=HomePage,1,10,343,20,55,18,http://TheOven.org/index.php?topic=955.0
WebLabel_Plugin="Plugin Page",1,10,338,4,55,18,http://TheOven.org/index.php?topic=955.0

..... etc.


===>
Now you have a fully working multi architecture plugin  :great:
(5 minutes here)
You can test plugin with projects..





***********************************
Part 2 - Special things required for application
***********************************
As you know,
 to get your Easy_Dism.exe work properly and etc. ,
  Add other things (copy paste) from your current plugin to new plugin  :wink:
   GetWaik_.....
   pTextLabel....
    pCheckBox..... Download Dism for 10
...............
(+10 minutes here)
==>
and you have a working plugin with working Easy_Dism  :great:

Advice: Follow steps strictly , it will take only some minutes (Total max: 15 minutes) :great:

:turtle:
« Last Edit: January 13, 2017, 05:21:32 PM by Lancelot »

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #10 on: January 08, 2017, 05:12:41 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
I'll try with next update Easy_Dism v2.5 should be ready in couple days.

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #11 on: January 12, 2017, 01:41:06 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
As most can tell I am no code wizard, don't know what I'm doing half the time.
It takes hours of research editing and testing as most of you already know.

For me it would take hours not just a few minutes to create a new CUSTOM plugin.
Right now all my free time is spent trying to update Easy_DISM.
It's a struggle running Windows 7 on an old xp machine with 2gb dual core processor and 4gb ram limit.
I'm a poor boy (more like old fart) and life's a beach!

Anywho I updated the same old plugin with the new Easy_DISM v2.4.1

All I'm trying to say is I'm old and slow and so is my computer

« Last Edit: January 12, 2017, 03:54:43 AM by trashy »

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #12 on: January 13, 2017, 05:54:03 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7520
For me it would take hours not just a few minutes to create a new CUSTOM plugin.

Thanks trashy,
 I add missing minutes to Reply 9,
  Reply 9 http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=955.msg22277#msg22277
  you only need 15 minutes,

I create "Plugin Creator" plugins so one can easily create hundred of plugins in a 1 day  :wink:
 without even knowing how to read lines of a plugin (which you already know  :wink:)

It's a struggle running Windows 7 on an old xp machine with 2gb dual core processor and 4gb ram limit.
It is good to see another user having such pc,
 my 2nd pc still runs xp, having 2gb ram  :smile:


*
Anyway, thanks for developing Easy_DISM,
 anyone can create an "application plugin" in some minutes,
   application development is harder and time consuming, as we all know.
     Keep on  :thumbsup:

:turtle:

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #13 on: January 14, 2017, 03:06:46 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
Hey Lancelot
Been on a roll with the Easy_DISM updates and I don't want to break the streak.
Working on Removing Provisioning apps for Subz, felt like I owed him this for his contribution.
Soon as that's done I can work on plugin.

Quote
It is good to see another user having such pc,
 my 2nd pc still runs xp, having 2gb ram

I finally gave up xp less than 2 years ago and moved on to 7.

I have no background writing code of any kind and can barely type.
I may be old and slow but I am persistant, just need a kick in the ass sometimes.

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #14 on: January 16, 2017, 05:04:29 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
No program update just a new plugin format thanks to a swift kick by Lancelot!
Trimmed it way down, tell me if I got it right.
Found an error I had made in the DISM download process could have caused DISM download to fail.
Easy_DISM would have failed to work properly but no one reported such an error

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #15 on: January 23, 2017, 06:31:41 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
Easy_DISM v2.5
Program Update added an ini file to set DISM path this allows me to run Easy_DISM from anywhere.
The blank spaces in file path problem was due to DISM not Easy_DISM.
I can finally put it in the Program Files Dir where it belongs and call DISM files from anywhere.
Chose to use DISM 10 in all PE builds and Dism location is Windows\EZDISM.

Added AppPkg Tab add and remove apps again thanks to Subz @Autoit

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #16 on: January 24, 2017, 03:18:17 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7520
Thanks trashy,

I put a Bulletin plugin to server,
 hopefully to help more awareness of your tool and plugin
Downloads\AppYGS\System Tools\Easy_Dism

 :thumbsup:
:turtle:

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #17 on: January 24, 2017, 11:12:09 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
Thanks Lancelot let me know if there is anything I can do.
Adding the ini file to set DISM path was all about compatibility for different PE versions.
I know there's a macro for HostOSversion what about SourceOSversion. Depending on source
build I need to do an iniwrite to set DISM path. 8.1 and 10 set DIsm path to @SystemDir
anything prior to 8.1 set path to @WinDir\EZDISM and still have to download DISM.
Whatever I do got Easy_DISM to program folder Where it belongs.

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #18 on: January 24, 2017, 11:28:40 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7520
I know there's a macro for HostOSversion what about SourceOSversion.

Check
Call,TargetVersion
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=45.0

:turtle:

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #19 on: March 12, 2017, 01:26:48 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
Driver Export\Import
From the beginning I designed this function for PE. Added an install feature that I think is Awesome!
Browse for your Driver Save folder, weather exported from host machine or your own extracted driver folder.
This new process will search all sub folders for driver files and present you a list view with check boxes.
ila_rendered
Just select the drivers you want to install and click Install Drivers
« Last Edit: March 12, 2017, 01:31:29 AM by trashy »

 

Powered by EzPortal