Topic: .NET Framework  (Read 6349 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #20 on: October 27, 2015, 03:11:21 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Try This..

History013=kyhi - edited line 941-942 to allow Win10 -Sourcesxs only contains non-arch file

* DotNet.script (777.36 kB - downloaded 120 times.)

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #21 on: October 27, 2015, 10:41:12 PM »

M-M-C

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Location: Germany
  • Date Registered: Oct 2015
  • Posts: 5
Seems to be working now. I could enable .Net3 and successfully built an ISO. I couldnt test it yet but it looks good. Thanks :)

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #22 on: March 02, 2016, 02:55:30 AM »

M-M-C

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Location: Germany
  • Date Registered: Oct 2015
  • Posts: 5
Hi, it's me again  :tongue:
Im getting the error "Enable feature Netfx3 is not prepared for Win10" if i want to permanently enable .Net3 on my Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1511, german version.
A few releases ago this script was working fine, did some updates break something?

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #23 on: March 03, 2016, 12:36:05 AM »

ChrisR

  • Win7PE SE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 2809
Play Image Configuration (small green button) before Enable NetFx3 to get %SourceArch% defined.

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #24 on: March 03, 2016, 02:31:56 AM »

M-M-C

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Location: Germany
  • Date Registered: Oct 2015
  • Posts: 5
 :brainfart: it's working now, i didnt realise i didnt detect the image... i guess i need another coffee. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction  :smile:

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #25 on: May 03, 2016, 04:58:37 AM »

vigipirate

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 3
hello kyhi ChrisR
I need your help n unable to net in the integrated framworks winse10Pe of ChrisR can see the error Attached is the log file in html thank you again for your script and your work
google tranlate french_english

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #26 on: June 07, 2016, 08:22:54 AM »

vigipirate

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 3
please help error


FileCopy - Failed to copy [%BaseDir%\Mount\Win10PESE\Source\InstallWimSrc\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\SharedReg12.dll] to: [%BaseDir%\Target\Win10PESE\Programs\Microsoft.NET\Framework\SharedReg12.dll]: Le chemin d’accès spécifié est introuvable.

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #27 on: June 07, 2016, 09:34:35 PM »

ChrisR

  • Win7PE SE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 2809
SharedReg12.dll should be there!
Check that your windows source is an original one
Use "Utils\Extract wim folders" more reliable.

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #28 on: December 13, 2016, 09:02:12 PM »

mut

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Dec 2016
  • Posts: 6
Hi
The script works fine a long time but now I receive the following error when I start a program that requires .net: “Program cannot be opened because MSVCR120_CLR0400.dll is missing”
ila_rendered
It can be easily tested by starting powershell_ise.exe. When trying to execute powershell.exe the shell opens very shortly and then closes immediately.

I am using v25 of this script with WinPE8.1 in combination with an local copy of a Windows 8.1 Pro for OEM software DVD
Does anyone have a suggestion how I can fix this problem?


Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #29 on: December 14, 2016, 06:45:35 AM »

ChrisR

  • Win7PE SE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 2809
msvcr120_clr0400.dll should be there!
in DotNet plugin, it is copied in both system32 and sysWoW64.
Checks in those folders, if not there, look at the log (log tab + save) and search for msvcr120_clr0400).
« Last Edit: December 14, 2016, 06:47:09 AM by ChrisR »

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #30 on: December 15, 2016, 12:32:42 AM »

mut

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Dec 2016
  • Posts: 6
Hi Chris,

thanks for your fast Response!
The dll is missing in both folder inside WinPE.
MSVCR100_clr0400.dll is present in system32 and SysWoW64.

Because I thought that it can be a problem that I build Win8.1 PE on Win10 Host OS I try it on a second PC with Win8.1 Host OS. Still no dll inside the folders.

If I read the logfile it seems that the copy job was skipped.
* log_20161214_210458.zip (673.15 kB - downloaded 12 times.)

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #31 on: December 15, 2016, 12:33:06 AM »

mut

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Dec 2016
  • Posts: 6
ila_rendered

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #32 on: December 15, 2016, 01:32:51 AM »

ChrisR

  • Win7PE SE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 2809
Thanks for the log  :thumbsup:
Yes, Indeed, there is a problem in the test version > 6.2.
I updated DotNet on server, v26. I have not tested but it should be better  :smile:

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #33 on: December 15, 2016, 06:20:20 AM »

mut

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Dec 2016
  • Posts: 6
Thanks for your help!

I rebuild WinPE with plugin v26 and everything works fine now..

THANKS!

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #34 on: December 21, 2016, 03:12:12 AM »

mut

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Dec 2016
  • Posts: 6
Hi,

sadly I run into a new problem with my application. Some of the used Win32-WMI classes are working as expected but some other are doing nothing.
I did not change the WMI calls in my software (I also tried the old version of it) so my suggestion pointed me to changes in the .net plugin?.?

Does anyone have the different versions of the plugin (maybe they are version controlled??), so that I can make a rollback of my WinPE until I find the version where the WMI classes are working?

I still have my old ISO files of my WinPE. Is there a possibility to get out the version of the .net plugin that was used? Maybe a log file that will be included into the *.wim file or something like that?


Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #35 on: December 21, 2016, 05:40:48 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 6944
my application

maybe you should share your secret application name
 Or application itself
   so others can reproduce your trouble and feedback.

maybe not, just an idea....
:turtle:
« Last Edit: December 21, 2016, 08:20:05 PM by Lancelot »

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #36 on: December 22, 2016, 06:33:19 AM »

mut

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Dec 2016
  • Posts: 6
Sadly, it is not possible to run my application without installing programs inside Windows OS. Therefore, I extracted the part of the WMI that is not working.

Attached I upload the test program.
It will show you a simple GUI with just a single Start-Button.

By pressing the button the program will search for IDE, SCSI and USB drives and Show you a MessageBox how many drives were found. --> This works perfect!
For every drive, you should additionally see a MessageBox where you can see how many Partitions were found on the drive. --> This WMI call Fails.

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #37 on: December 22, 2016, 10:22:49 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 6944
This WMI call Fails.

and you are on .NET Frame work plugin topic.

WMI and .NET Frame work are different things.

There is no WMI plugin for SE contributed yet,
 as a natural result, some WMI calls may work, some not...

*
tip: First work on a WMI plugin to get WMI fully functional on SE.

*
reminder: windows disk management and 3rd party well known disk management utilities DO NOT use .NET or WMI, guess why.  :wink:

:turtle:

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #38 on: January 16, 2017, 01:17:39 PM »

fredo61

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • fredo - the Smutje
  • Location: DE-38442
  • Date Registered: Jan 2017
  • Posts: 1
Hi @all,
I'm a new smutje and cooking in a german project 'c't-Notfall-Windows 2017' ( heise.de/-3467556 ).
There I have post many helpful reply for other people and found & fix some issues.
Quote
Sorry, you are not allowed to post external links. --> Then with detours ;-)
I'm new here, but did not swim in the sausage broth to you, please switch off the restrictions.

Since version 010 of this DotNet.script, Kyhi added support for Win10.
In our project was implemented v.021 (2016.09.02).
Some guy's post, that the project damage the BuildHost, like stop working security software and else other.

To analyze whether the BuildHost is affected by the bug, we use this CMD command (x86-systems, only the first command):
Quote
reg query "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\NET Framework Setup" /s /f ":\\"
reg query "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\Microsoft\NET Framework Setup" /s /f ":\\"
If the reply of commands contains wrong value begins with:
X:\Windows\...
X:\Program Files\...
X:\Program Files (x86)\...
...your system is affected by the bug.

Scripts to analysis and repair the BuildHost, I published at ( heise.de/forum/p-29737317/ ) or. ( pastebin.com/eA1HD5wD )

Yesterday I analyzed a LOG and DotNet.script v.021 & latest v.026 from ( win10se.cwcodes.net/projectindex.php ).
The result: Only Win-10 x86+x64 by evaluated '%CopyMode%=4.0' (DotNet 2.0/3.0/3.5/4.5) is affected.

Today I have fixed that reason up to version 027 and run a build successfully.

@ ChrisR & Lancelot  :great:
If there is anybody working at version 027 at time, it's recommended to get my v.027 or take over the changes!
Please verify, test and publish the new version on your server.

---------------------------
Attach:
Name: DotNet-027.7z
Größe: 556672 Bytes (0 MB)
SHA256: 12CE5CE493E5A2944D240CDC188A5627744A3255FE01BAB7DFCE1AC1E4164B18
---------------------------
--
Cooking with german ingredients, simply delicious ;-)

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #39 on: January 17, 2017, 12:15:20 PM »

ChrisR

  • Win7PE SE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 2809
Hi fredo,

Thanks a lot for this cooking german fix  :great:
Indeed, NET Framework Setup needs to be written in the right place, well seen and well corrected  :thumbsup:
DotNet plugin v27 is on server.

Thanks to report again, if you have other errors reported by your c't magazine readers about the c't-Notfall-Windows 2017 published in December :cool:

:cheers:

 

Powered by EzPortal