Topic: Acronis Backup  (Read 5554 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Acronis Backup
« on: April 27, 2016, 03:03:26 AM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 431
Acronis Backup and Recovery 11.5 & 11.7

PE Files are taken out installer setup programs
11.5 zip files http://pc.cd/wSWctalK
11.7 zip files http://pc.cd/5SWctalK

Use these files if using in standalone,but the plugin would be limited.
Limited means that it will only recover not backup. Needs license.
It works better if you have installed the program on the host computer.

Last Post      :scooter:
« Last Edit: November 24, 2016, 03:50:16 PM by Prz42 »

Re: Acronis Backup & Recovery
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2016, 05:58:45 AM »

ChrisR

  • Win7PE SE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 2911
Thanks  :thumbsup:

Acronis Backup & Recovery seems the old name for version 11. Since 11.7/11.5  It seems to be Acronis Backup or Acronis Backup Advanced. What is the version in WinPE 11.7 zip files ?
Difference between Acronis Backup Service, Acronis Backup (Advanced) 11.7/11.5 and Acronis True Image 2016: https://kb.acronis.com/content/56613

Re: Acronis Backup & Recovery
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2016, 02:12:22 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 431
Thanks  :thumbsup:

Acronis Backup & Recovery seems the old name for version 11. Since 11.7/11.5  It seems to be Acronis Backup or Acronis Backup Advanced. What is the version in WinPE 11.7 zip files ?
It is Acronis Backup 11.7.

They have a beta version now.
https://www.acronis.com/en-us/my/beta/acronis-backup-12/

Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2016, 02:07:50 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7389
Acronis Backup & Recovery seems the old name
My fault, changed topic title to Acronis Backup

Thanks for the new plugin Prz42 :thumbsup:

:turtle:

Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2016, 02:07:04 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 431
Acronis Backup and Recovery 11.5 , 11.7 & 12.0

PE Files are taken out installer setup programs
11.5 zip files http://pc.cd/wSWctalK
11.7 zip files http://pc.cd/5SWctalK
12.0 Beta zip files http://pc.cd/qmxctalK

Use these files if using in standalone,but the plugin would be limited.
Limited means that it will only recover not backup. Needs license.
It works better if you have installed the program on the host computer.

12.0 Beta is just in testing mode at present. The http://pc.cd/qmxctalK
The script in that folder works for all three versions.

Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2016, 08:52:03 PM »

vvurat

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Aug 2011
  • Posts: 42
Thank you for uploading PE files.

Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2016, 01:57:39 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 431
Does anyone have the serial key for the Beta Program?
They have a beta version now.
https://www.acronis.com/en-us/my/beta/acronis-backup-12/
The ones that they give out doesn't seem to work, list below.
Code: [Select]
YD694GVK-66MTEQKU-TCLDH8VT-U9578V7G-N3WXFVXZ-V5572GK8-RNSVG9ZH-8R9XRKLU
K2A86A7S-WLHBZTD6-JGSQBNCH-857YJQAJ-FQU529AP-KTFYBMJZ-TPC6N62F-CMQGDL6R
7RYPLKV6-ZTRLDAY6-4Y59T6MA-L7QJJ29S-PU9HE66U-NHSJCSAD-KV5H98A3-FHPVB6NL
77U6TVHP-XQLZL9ME-4646WEWG-YB6F5RHB-TERQMM2Q-U4JRWTRT-PC8SWXGS-WR9B53U7
I want to make sure Acronis Backup 12 will be able to import the key registrations.
Thanks for any more info         :scooter:

Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2016, 04:37:46 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7389
Hi Prz42,

added your plugins to servers:
(+ minor cosmetics)

Downloads\AppYGS\HD Tasks\"Acronis Backup 11.5 & 11.7"
Downloads\AppYGS\HD Tasks\"Acronis Backup 11 & 12"

with filenames
Acronis_Backup_Prz42_11.5_11.7
Acronis_Backup_Prz42_12.0_Beta

:turtle:
« Last Edit: June 11, 2016, 04:38:00 AM by Lancelot »

Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #8 on: August 08, 2016, 06:23:15 AM »

proskit

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Aug 2016
  • Posts: 3
Hi Gentlemen,

Aren't you fed up with Acronis Backup rebooting WinPE without any notification when you close it?
Here is a tiny solution. Could you please include it:
newbielink:http://sezz.at/blog/windows/howto-stop-acronis-backup-rebooting-windows-pe [nonactive]

Thanks in advance:
Proskit


Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2016, 05:50:44 PM »

themunchkinman

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 2
Acronis recently released "Update 1" for version 11.7 (Build 50058).  On their update site they mention a  Build # 50214 and have release notes, but I haven't seen an actual download for it under my license portal.
At any rate, using this plugin works as expected for the most part with the previous build of 11.7 (4xxxx).  However, when building from the latest update, TrueImage.exe generates a software exception (error) 0x40000015.
I have done all sorts of things to port between the PE media built by the Acronis Bootable Media Builder and that built by WinBuilder, so far to no avail.

I am using as a base for both Windows 10 Enterprise 64-bit (1607,Anniversary Update).  I have also tested this on a Windows 7 SP1 64-bit based build to try to rule out other variables.  The same error is eventually encountered.  From what I can tell is there is some variation between the Acronis builds that is just significant enough that it is not handled properly by this script.

Thank you very much.  I've dug through the script, but I am not sure what I am missing. Granted, I am quite new at this.

Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2016, 08:00:28 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 431
This is my most current plugin which goes up to version 11.7.0.44409
Unable to provide plugin for any version higher than that at the present.

The zip files are at http://pc.cd/q9QotalK

* Acronis_Backup.7z (55.65 kB - downloaded 97 times.)      :scooter:  Updated on 01/24/2017
« Last Edit: January 24, 2017, 06:08:24 PM by Prz42 »

Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #11 on: November 28, 2016, 06:31:36 AM »

themunchkinman

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 2
Thank you very much.
I will continue my testing.  It looks like you edited a few days after your reply, and I also noticed the attachment.  I will test and let you know what my results are.

Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #12 on: February 15, 2017, 11:14:52 AM »

Paolilla

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Feb 2017
  • Posts: 8
I tried to use the plugin of Prz42 for Acronis Backup 11.7.
Apparently the plugin work smoothly and the process does not signal any error when building winpe10.
However, when I test it a list of troubles emerges...
 :confused:
ila_rendered



Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #13 on: February 15, 2017, 07:11:36 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 431
Are you using a version that is to high?
This is my most current plugin which goes up to version 11.7.0.44409
Unable to provide plugin for any version higher than that at the present.

Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #14 on: February 16, 2017, 06:26:15 AM »

Paolilla

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Feb 2017
  • Posts: 8
mmm...  :wink:  you're right.
It was version 11.7.50064...

Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #15 on: February 16, 2017, 06:36:40 AM »

Paolilla

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Feb 2017
  • Posts: 8
Observing Acronis website, they seem to include a winPE plugin for those who buy Acronis backup, currently ver. 12 (see figure)...
Do you know something about this plugin?

ila_rendered" alt="" class="bbc_img" />

Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #16 on: February 16, 2017, 06:39:12 AM »

Paolilla

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Feb 2017
  • Posts: 8
Observing Acronis website, they seem to include a winPE plugin for those who buy Acronis backup, currently ver. 12 (see figure)...
Do you know something about this plugin?

Re: Acronis Backup
« Reply #17 on: July 05, 2017, 11:30:26 PM »

xplod

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Jun 2013
  • Posts: 5
Hallo,
I'm unsing Acronis Backup and Recovery 12.5. Can you please update the plugin to Support the newest wersion?

 

Powered by EzPortal