Topic: .NET Framework  (Read 12431 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #40 on: January 18, 2017, 12:01:59 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7389
Thanks fredo61,

I'm a new smutje and cooking in a german project 'c't-Notfall-Windows 2017' ( heise.de/-3467556 ).
Well,
After following your links and a research,
 I see c't did VERY VERY ugly things on Win10PESE. .............................. stupid, brrrrrrrr


Anyway, thanks finding us,
 Cooking with german ingredients is delicious  :thumbsup:

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #41 on: March 24, 2017, 06:27:39 AM »

mobile_pe

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Mar 2017
  • Posts: 4
I'm interested in porting the script for Win7pe in order to integrate .NET 4.5.

1. I downloaded a vanilla Win7PE_SE project.
2. Added .net script from Win8.1SE newbielink:http://win81se.cwcodes.net/Projects/Win8.1SE/Components/DotNet.script [nonactive] under components, named DotNet4.script.
3. Built an ISO.
4. Ran X:\windows\Microsoft.NET\dotnet.exe framework verifier.
No framework is installed - screenshot is attached.

I know that Windows 7 ISO does not contain 4.5 framework. Is there a way to source it from a different location?
Is anyone here experienced with such task?

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #42 on: March 25, 2017, 08:46:59 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7389
Above mobile_pe post continues here:
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=2070

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #43 on: October 24, 2017, 11:33:44 AM »

bob.omb

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Jul 2017
  • Posts: 173
It appears .NET plugin is having issues with the 1709 upgrade. (Or possibly for longer)  Needed to run .NET from RAM for some applications to work. Run from CD produces error when some dependent applications are launched.

Example:
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=2260.0 - Acrylic WiFi Home displays error. (Discussed in Acrylic thread already, making sure it's seen here)

Confirm 1709 as well as 1703

« Last Edit: October 24, 2017, 12:34:59 PM by bob.omb »

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #44 on: October 24, 2017, 11:46:18 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7389
@Chris

Win10_1703_English_x64 - Basic Build - Components\.Net Framework plugin - Version=027
 - Run from RAM - DotNet 4.0/4.5 --> Acrylic Works OK

Win10_1703_English_x64 - Basic Build - Components\.Net Framework plugin - Version=027
 - Run from Normal - DotNet 4.0/4.5 --> Error => Acrylic Automatic Error Reporting

Win10_1703_English_x64 - Basic Build - Components\.Net Framework plugin - Version=027
 - Run from RAM - DotNet 2.0/3.0/3.5/4.5 --> Error => Acrylic Automatic Error Reporting

* so Acrylic error continues even with Run from RAM - DotNet 2.0/3.0/3.5/4.5

ps:
Downloads\AppYGS\Network\Acrylic Wi-Fi

Reminding ShadowExplorer:

\AppY\System Tools\ShadowExplorer (.Net.3.5) --> Run from RAM - DotNet 2.0/3.0/3.5/4.5 --> .NET Framework error (Unhandled exception)


When time found
:turtle:
« Last Edit: October 26, 2017, 03:54:05 AM by Lancelot »

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #45 on: October 27, 2017, 05:35:56 AM »

ChrisR

  • Win7PE SE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 2911
DotNet is not my cup of tea in PE.
but I looked at anyway, the NET Framework Setup InstallPath was not good for 64-bits Net4.x apps.
I corrected it, it should be better for Acrylic Wi-Fi.

I have not tested ShadowExplorer.
My extracted wim folders VHDs are full and I can not enable NetFx3. I have no free time before a little while to rebuild them.

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #46 on: October 27, 2017, 07:46:27 AM »

bob.omb

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Jul 2017
  • Posts: 173
Thanks ChrisR! Will test Acrylic as well as Shadow and will report results here. I have another plugin I have been waiting to create until this issue was resolved, if so you will see that in the main plugins thread after I confirm results tonight. (.NET was not the issue for Zemana Anti-Malware, which is what I thought would resolve my issue.)
« Last Edit: October 27, 2017, 09:04:48 PM by bob.omb »

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #47 on: October 27, 2017, 06:08:22 PM »

bob.omb

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Jul 2017
  • Posts: 173
Acrylic Wifi confirmed working with .NET 2.0/3.0/4.0/4.5 Run From CD with 1709 source

 

Powered by EzPortal