Topic: Pin Chrome  (Read 1366 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Pin Chrome
« on: February 22, 2017, 02:59:00 PM »

teik

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 55

Hi
I have read the plugin information and tried many combinations but I can not add chrome to the taskbar. What am I doing wrong? I attach the image with the configuration and the path that I have the program that is the Programs folder.
regards


Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2017, 02:24:39 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7386
Following your shortcut name with Chrome,

Fill the box with StartMenu shortcut location

$Start_Menu\Programs\Network\.........lnk


... :turtle:

Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2017, 06:26:58 AM »

teik

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 55
Hi Lancelot
I do not want to put it in shortcut, but in the taskbar. What number should I put? Or do I put it in automatic?
regards

Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2017, 06:51:04 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7386
Inside box First try full path.

I guess
X:\Prog....\.......chrome.exe



Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2017, 07:48:06 AM »

teik

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 55
What letter? I boot in usb.

Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2017, 10:12:46 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7386
What letter? I boot in usb.

What usb ! 

Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2017, 02:05:28 PM »

teik

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 55
Hi, Lancelot.
Sorry for not explaining correctly. I am doing the windows 10 build in ram mode. I have activated google chorme as indicated in the image and on that route. I have direct access in the menu, but I would like to have the chrome icon anchored in the taskbar next to the explorer. But I can not get it to appear in the taskbar. Do not correctly specify the command in the "Pins" plugin. I later run this Win10PESE on a usb via the ram. That's why I commented on the usb route. My apologies because I do not understand the syntax that is used to detect the icon through the folders so I leave here in the imgaen everything, in case you could tell me what to put.
Greetings.



PS: The images are trimmed, in fact they were three different images, one the taskbar that I want. Another the path where this chrome and the other the plugin "Pins"
« Last Edit: February 25, 2017, 12:14:42 PM by teik »

Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2017, 09:19:04 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7386
Hi teik.

Well let's go step by step....

I later run this Win10PE on a usb via the ram.
First make your tests with one of
\VirtualTest\
plugins,
You can download VMware Player and Virtual Box from web pages.

Step 1: Get your pin goal on a virtual test  :wink:

***
Virtual Tests are the ones everybody can reproduce and share.

*
ps:
I later run this Win10PE on a usb via the ram. That's why I commented on the usb route.
just for curiosity:
how you put Win10PESE on a usb

:turtle:

Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #8 on: February 24, 2017, 04:06:19 AM »

teik

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 55
Hi Lancelot.

Thank you very much for letting me know about virtualization. Worst, my tablet has 64 gigabytes of memory, which translates into 35 gigs for windows plus the rest of programs like Microsof office, adobe, etc., in 42 gigs occupied. Then for the Win10PESE project there are another 13 gigs with the wim file decompression. So I just have the right gigas, I could not intarla virtualizadores.

Virtualization is not a problem. It's just that I do not understand how you can anchor the icons in the taskbar especially the chrome application. I already have its shortcut in the start10 menu, but I just want it to be in the taskbar.

To boot from USB, to have UEFI just unzip the iso on my USB drive and on boot I choose my USB. Ram-shaped runs in a few seconds.

Greetings.
« Last Edit: February 25, 2017, 12:14:13 PM by teik »

Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2017, 04:15:14 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7386
Hoping you use Chrome plugin ?

I will check when I am on pc.


Reminding previous post

how you put Win10PESE on a usb


Ps: mostly I post around via Phone
Tidy and maximum info is good to to things at once ;)

Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #10 on: February 24, 2017, 12:48:00 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7386
Hi teik,

Then for the Win10PE project
Use full project name on your posts: Win10PESE

*
Tablet is good enough environment to create a nice working Win10PESE or any other project here,
 but it is not a good environment to develop and test things up to a limit.
  Without virtualization, you will only loose too much time on testing.

+
I had adviced you to put your source to a usb disk through your tablet usb3 connection to gain space and gain some speed.

You can even gain much more space using usb disk ... , well it is subject of another topic when required.

Virtualization is not a problem. It's just that I do not understand how you can anchor the icons in the taskbar especially the chrome application. I already have its shortcut in the start10 menu, but I just want it to be in the taskbar.
-->
I have read the plugin information
Well you do not read the plugin information carefully.

All Projects provide many complex features to simple ways,
 which is easier to use but you need to know what you are doing and read instructions carefully.

Anyway, I update plugin information at "1 - Pins" plugin to weblink to give and update latest info.



To boot from USB, to have UEFI just unzip the iso on my USB drive and on boot I choose my USB. Ram-shaped runs in a few seconds.

than with default project you can not have Full Path
%systemdrive%\Programs\GoogleChrome\Application\chrome.exe

**
Well overall, I leave discovery and learning process of pin to you.   :thumbsup:

When you success or discover things, give detailed information so others can benefit.  :great:

:turtle:

Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2017, 09:38:03 AM »

teik

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 55
Hi Lancelot.
I do not want to be long in my explanation for the translation that will not be the most correct and I want to be precise in the explanation. During the week I have little time as I comment and I have only my tablet. On weekends I go home and if I have an older computer but I use it for all this.

-Solution.
This afternoon when I arrived I looked for the Win10PESE project construction I had before and the chrome access in the taskbar. It turns out that in the configuration it had the option to execute in mode: Ram-X. With this if it can be activated with the command:

% Systemdrive% \ Program Files \ GoogleChrome \ Application \ chrome.exe

In normal mode, the plugin sends the chrome file to the Programs folder. But in mode: Ram-X, it sends it to Program Files and this way being inside the WIM file that is decompressed in ram, if it can be anchored to tasks.
As it is a translation, I do not know if I have explained myself correctly. But I hope it works for anyone who does the same. Apologies for the time that I have entertained you by this problem. Everything is solved now.

If you have any doubt just indicate it here.
Thank you very much for everything, and I will now concentrate my time and try plugin.
Greetings.
« Last Edit: February 25, 2017, 12:12:25 PM by teik »

Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2017, 11:51:09 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7386
Hi teik,

I looked for the Win10PE construction

As previously written,
Use full project name on your posts: Win10PESE


Previous:
Then for the Win10PE project
Use full project name on your posts: Win10PESE



Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #13 on: February 25, 2017, 12:17:02 PM »

teik

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 55
Sorry Lancelot.
My deepest apologies. In the hurry do not remember to modify the post. I just modified it from the phone. I apologize again for shortening the name.

Re: Pin Chrome
« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2017, 12:21:47 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7386
In case required,
At Macro Library section
http://theoven.org/index.php?board=14.0
See Topic:
RunFrom,... (RAM - CD)

*
And what you wrote already available at pin info page.

Still it is good others can also follow your newbie experience and way.  :thumbsup:

 

Powered by EzPortal