Topic: AOMEI Partition Assistant  (Read 550 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AOMEI Partition Assistant
« on: March 18, 2017, 02:12:39 AM »

Paolilla

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Feb 2017
  • Posts: 8
Today I tested the "AOMEI Partition Assistant" plugin:
- Win7PESE, x86

Despite the build process (both the general Winbuilder and the Aomei plugin alone) end with no errors and no warnings, the final result is that when I run the Aomei app within the resulting WinPE, it stops immediately, showing a message "Load drive failed" (see figure).
That's strange...

 :confused:

****
« Last Edit: March 18, 2017, 06:56:09 AM by Lancelot »

Re: AOMEI Partition Assistant
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2017, 03:14:18 AM »

Paolilla

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Feb 2017
  • Posts: 8
As additional information:
- the resulting Win7PESE Programs folder contains correctly the Aomei subfolder that in turn contains the files required to the app (see figure)
- the log of the Aomei plugin build process

So no apparent reason for such a dramatic error...
« Last Edit: March 18, 2017, 06:56:30 AM by Lancelot »

Re: AOMEI Partition Assistant
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2017, 04:47:57 AM »

Paolilla

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Feb 2017
  • Posts: 8
 :thumbsup:
Good news!
Found the reason of the error: the AOMEI Partition Assistant under some (unknown) conditions doesn't copy all the required files to the target WIM.

Workaround: install apart AOMEI somewhere on your PC (e.g. in d:\Programs\AomeiPA\) and the copy-paste the entire install folder onto the \Programs\AOMEI Partition Assistant\ folder in the target WIM image. The folder will increase from 26 items to 49, and from about 25Mb to more than 50Mb. Then generate the ISO and test it. (I tested this workaround is good both for x86 and x64 systems, because the Aomei setup includes files for both cases).

The following figure shows the app regularly working.

****


« Last Edit: March 18, 2017, 06:56:39 AM by Lancelot »

Re: AOMEI Partition Assistant
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2017, 08:48:11 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7371
Hi Paolilla,

Thanks for feedback.

I do not have "Load Driver" failure but I get "Loading please wait..." failure on my tests.

I made some tests to figure out what is missing on plugin,
 but could not figure out with limited time.

   If you can specify which file missing let us know.

ps: Pro and Std version have same set of files,
 and both cause error with "Loading please wait." here.


See You around
:turtle:

 

Powered by EzPortal