Topic: Active Partition Manager 5  (Read 764 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Active Partition Manager 5
« on: May 22, 2017, 06:19:52 AM »

VeeDub

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Feb 2014
  • Posts: 60
Hello,

I have installed this plugin on Win10PESE and while the plugin does not report any errors in the log.

The partition resize option is greyed out in the application.

I can resize partitions on the test system with Acronis, so I think it's something to do with Active Partition Manager.

I was wondering whether anyone else has Active Partition Manager 5 installed on their build and can advise whether resize is available

Thank you

VW

Re: Active Partition Manager 5
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2017, 07:10:39 AM »

VeeDub

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Feb 2014
  • Posts: 60
Hello

Resize is also grayed out in APM 3.5

Re: Active Partition Manager 5
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2017, 07:32:50 AM »

VeeDub

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Feb 2014
  • Posts: 60
AOEMI Partiton Standard is able to resize the partition on my test system and so does Acronis.

So it seems that there may be some issue with APM on Win10PESE

Re: Active Partition Manager 5
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2017, 06:32:38 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7520
Hi VeeDub,

Just an idea,
try with Visual C ++ plugin....

:turtle:

Re: Active Partition Manager 5
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2017, 06:36:04 AM »

VeeDub

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Feb 2014
  • Posts: 60
@Lancelot

Made no difference.

Don't worry about it, I found that AOEMI works very well

Cheers

 

Powered by EzPortal