Topic: Problem with TreeSize Free  (Read 1005 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Problem with TreeSize Free
« on: September 30, 2017, 02:39:14 PM »

Momie0

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 14
 :white_flag: Good evening,
if you use "Win10PE_SE_2017-08-25.zip + windows 10 version 1703 Redstone2 build 15063.0" TreeSize Free no longer works.
It does not launch and there are no error messages.
While in the previous version inl worked very well ...

Do you have an idea or a solution please?

Thank you.
Cordially.

Ps: sorry for my bad english, I use Google Translate ...

Re: Problem with TreeSize Free
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2017, 07:36:03 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7529
Use
Downloads\AppYGS\TreeSizeFreeware plugin

It works fine.

Also see:
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1208.0

Re: Problem with TreeSize Free
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2017, 04:54:40 PM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, Win7PE SE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 2915
Bonjour Momie0,

hmm, it works fine here too at first launch, but not the second time.
Once GlobalOptions.xml created in "%Appdata%\JAM Software\TreeSize Free"

Build 15063 and following need msIso.dll as new dependency in SysWoW64, for the GlobalOptions.xml.

Re: Problem with TreeSize Free
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2017, 06:19:38 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7529
Thanks Chris,

now updated and added following plugins:

Downloads\AppYGS\TreeSizeFreeware plugin
Downloads\AppYGS\TreeSizeFreeware - File plugin

Including TreeSizeFree v4  :great:

feel free to update when required. DUC buttons added.  :wink:

:turtle:

Re: Problem with TreeSize Free
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2017, 09:35:29 AM »

bob.omb

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Jul 2017
  • Posts: 179
This is confirmed working on Treesize Pro 6.3 as well.  Thanks guys!

Re: Problem with TreeSize Free
« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2017, 12:09:58 PM »

Momie0

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 14
Thank you for the answers
cordially

Re: Problem with TreeSize Free
« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2017, 10:48:57 PM »

gbrao

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 195
slightly OT.

I just came across WizTree.
http://antibody-software.com/web/software/software/wiztree-finds-the-files-and-folders-using-the-most-disk-space-on-your-hard-drive/

Similar to TreeSize. Single exe, portable OOB.
Not sure if it has any dependencies like .NET or VC. Still no option to change font size (small now). E-mailed dev with suggestions.
https://www.portablefreeware.com/index.php?id=2360#comment29867

Edit: Just 1.3M / 1.8M after UPXing.
« Last Edit: October 03, 2017, 10:52:15 PM by gbrao »

Re: Problem with TreeSize Free
« Reply #7 on: October 19, 2017, 02:04:30 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7529
Hi gbrao,

I just came across WizTree.
Wiztree plugin on server now

\Downloads\AppYGS\File Tasks\Wiztree
Also
\Downloads\AppYGS\File Tasks\WinDirStat


Not sure if it has any dependencies like .NET or VC. Still no option to change font size

Try your apps with Basic build first:

\Downloads\Yomi\Basic Project
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1876.0

+
Using
Apps\System Tools\Debug\Sysinternals Process Monitor (Procmon)

will give you required info for an application (Wiztree)


**
If you contact to Wiztree developer, ask to provide Wiztree x64 seperately.
Remind him, SysInternals also start to add more x64 versions instead of embedding inside x86 ( check SysInternalsSuite.zip )

:turtle:

Re: Problem with TreeSize Free
« Reply #8 on: October 19, 2017, 11:19:49 PM »

gbrao

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 195
The dev says no dependencies.

Re: Problem with TreeSize Free
« Reply #9 on: October 20, 2017, 04:57:55 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7529
Not sure if it has any dependencies like .NET or VC.

The dev says no dependencies.

Sure,
There is also no such note on
AppY\File Tasks\WizTree plugin  :wink:

- \Downloads\AppYGS\File Tasks\Wiztree

Tip:
When there is .net or .vc dependency, you see info on plugin interface.

ex:
\Downloads\AppYGS\Security\AntiVirus\ESET Online Scanner

:turtle:

Re: Problem with TreeSize Free
« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2017, 10:58:47 AM »

bob.omb

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Jul 2017
  • Posts: 179
OMG you are AWESOME!! I have been working on getting ESET! Thank you Lancelot!

Re: Problem with TreeSize Free
« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2017, 11:27:04 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7529
Yes I added new AntiVrus plugins recently

Update \Downloads\
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1208.0

to see new available plugins:
\Downloads\AppYGS\Security\AntiVirus\

Re: Problem with TreeSize Free
« Reply #12 on: October 20, 2017, 11:33:09 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7529
Hi bob.omb

I also tried to add virus definations with
ESET Online Scanner
(like clamwin)

but failed....
See history notes, there is hidden
"Copy VirusDatabase From Host"
checkbox

to be tested later....  :wink:
Maybe you like to work on this, maybe not...


***
Since you make lots of builds,
If you have MANY Wasted RAM (I have 16GB RAM)
You can make faster builds with RamDrive

See tutorial here to create a ramdrive:
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1203

Tip: more than 4096 is better when you create big file tests...

And See Junction plugin
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1198.0
Downloads\Build\Junction

:turtle:
« Last Edit: October 20, 2017, 11:42:39 AM by Lancelot »

 

Powered by EzPortal