Topic: Error with Win10PE_SE_2017-10-13  (Read 347 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Error with Win10PE_SE_2017-10-13
« on: November 02, 2017, 05:51:44 PM »

sa mo

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Oct 2017
  • Posts: 12
i make a build with wind 10 b1511 ,I noticed that his two folders has changed the name (I did not pay attention before)
Code: [Select]
http://hpics.li/6faa116
http://hpics.li/a4aac1f
http://hpics.li/43cc04f

i tested with Win10PE_SE_2017-08-25 ( with wind 10 b1511) and it is ok
Code: [Select]
http://hpics.li/9bc8344
http://hpics.li/4380d43

i cheked the script and its ok
Code: [Select]
http://hpics.li/c3fcf1d
http://hpics.li/fecf6fe

where should I look to correct this problem ...


Re: Error with Win10PE_SE_2017-10-13
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2017, 10:25:17 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7374
Hi sa mo,

It should be
Réseau
Securité


I guess problem is about cmd.exe French localization?
ex:
on cmd.exe screen can you write
Réseau
?

can you help to fix cmd.exe French localization ?

Re: Error with Win10PE_SE_2017-10-13
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2017, 05:46:16 PM »

sa mo

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Oct 2017
  • Posts: 12
hi  Lancelot
i make a folder with name 'sécurité' and used WIN_ENT_10_1511_64BIT_French as source (with Win10PE_SE_2017-10-13)
Code: [Select]
http://hpics.li/6335ea4

tested also cmd is ok ... tested also with 'chcp 1252'  ok
Code: [Select]
http://hpics.li/68b2aeb

 i have download another wind 10 b1709 ( as the other one has corrupted files) same problem
Code: [Select]
http://hpics.li/1de378f

 i make same folder name 'sécurité' and rename Start Menu folder for firefox and pdf to réseau and Supplémentaire
for SumatraPDF script didnt accept tne name of start menu ...
Code: [Select]
http://hpics.li/e74a40c

i think something is wrong with "Win10PE_SE_2017-10-13" script ...

Re: Error with Win10PE_SE_2017-10-13
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2017, 06:46:31 PM »

sa mo

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Oct 2017
  • Posts: 12
for SumatraPDF script added "Supplémentaire\Office"
Code: [Select]
pTextBox1="Start Menu folder:",1,0,7,81,119,21,"Supplémentaire\Office"

for penetwork script added "réseau"
Code: [Select]
MenuFolder_TextBox="Start Menu folder:",1,0,241,309,124,21,"réseau"

its ok
Code: [Select]
http://hpics.li/a6ef81a

...!!!

Re: Error with Win10PE_SE_2017-10-13
« Reply #4 on: November 03, 2017, 10:38:39 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7374
Hi sa mo,

I guess I figure out
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/1427796/batch-file-encoding

Download latest
Finals\"StartMenu Local Apps" plugin

 :thumbsup:

:turtle:

Re: Error with Win10PE_SE_2017-10-13
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2017, 07:44:01 AM »

sa mo

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Oct 2017
  • Posts: 12
hi Lancelot
its ok now  :great:
Code: [Select]
http://hpics.li/6813ae9

i have already tested chcp 1252 and also changed "OEMCP" value to "1252" under ( HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Nls\CodePage ) but didnt work for me !!
 
anyway THANKS for your help

Re: Error with Win10PE_SE_2017-10-13
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2017, 04:15:38 PM »

sa mo

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Oct 2017
  • Posts: 12
 hi  Lancelot
changed this two line in StartMenu Local Apps :
Code: [Select]
::Security
::Default Locations
ren "%___SM%\Programs\Supplementary\Forensic" "%___Forensic%"
ren "%___SM%\Programs\Supplementary\Games" "%___Games%"
ren "%___SM%\Programs\Supplementary\Graphics" "%___Graphics%"
ren "%___SM%\Programs\Supplementary\MultiMedia" "%___MultiMedia%"
ren "%___SM%\Programs\Supplementary\Office" "%___Office%"
ren "%___SM%\Programs\Supplementary" "%___Security%" <-----------

::Modified Locations 2
ren "%___SM%\Supplementary" "%___Security%" <-----------
ren "%___SM%\Forensic" "%___Forensic%"
ren "%___SM%\Games" "%___Games%"
ren "%___SM%\Graphics" "%___Graphics%"
ren "%___SM%\MultiMedia" "%___MultiMedia%"
ren "%___SM%\Office" "%___Office%"
to
Code: [Select]
ren "%___SM%\Programs\Supplementary" "%___Supplementary%"

ren "%___SM%\Supplementary" "%___Supplementary%"

now translation to french is ok for the word 'Supplementary'
Code: [Select]
http://hpics.li/cf71710
http://hpics.li/e897920

Re: Error with Win10PE_SE_2017-10-13
« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2017, 10:31:33 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7374
Thanks sa mo  :thumbsup: ,

new "StartMenu Local Apps" plugin v11 on server  :great:

ps:
You can further feedback to "StartMenu Local Apps" plugin page when required
http://TheOven.org/index.php?topic=2033

:turtle:
« Last Edit: November 04, 2017, 10:31:55 PM by Lancelot »

 

Powered by EzPortal