Topic: Can not detect Windows 10 source  (Read 1274 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Can not detect Windows 10 source
« on: December 05, 2017, 01:55:52 AM »

RogerVador

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 19
Hi,

With the last release, I obtain the message "Can not detect Windows10 source -You must select a folder with Windows 10 files in  Source Directory".

I use a Windows 10 ISO mounted as usual.

And after the error , the field "source directory" is filled with a wrong path (i.e. "C:\WINPE-SE\Source"  instead of the source I choose)

Thanks

Re: Can not detect Windows 10 source
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2017, 02:35:53 AM »

Tsjippy

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Jun 2017
  • Posts: 12
I can confirm this.

You are forced to copy the sourcefiles to "C:\WINPE-SE\Source" in order to run the programm

Re: Can not detect Windows 10 source
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2017, 02:41:33 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7781
Read new instructions (and picture) on Main Plugin ......

*
you are not forced to use ..\Source folder,
 I will do opposite:
 if path is \Source folder than failure with message
    when I get back home.

Time to make money.... :turtle:

Re: Can not detect Windows 10 source
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2017, 02:23:52 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7781
'Main Configuration' plugins updated to give better info to select Source Folder.

:turtle:

Re: Can not detect Windows 10 source
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2017, 01:54:50 AM »

RogerVador

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 19
Actually, it's not possible to use a mounted ISO as source, I need to copy the files into %Basedir%\source to work.

If it's not necessary, precious space have gone from my SSD... :sad:

Re: Can not detect Windows 10 source
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2017, 08:44:36 AM »

0scar

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2013
  • Posts: 193
Now, source must be chosen in Config Source Folder plugin. (one of the first plugins)
Winbuilder label Source and PEbakery Settings do not work anymore.

Re: Can not detect Windows 10 source
« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2017, 09:39:02 PM »

MrFuriousX

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2
can you explain this a little further?  I have this error.  I have tried several different ways

Re: Can not detect Windows 10 source
« Reply #7 on: December 19, 2017, 09:42:31 PM »

bob.omb

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Jul 2017
  • Posts: 330
You need to point this section to your folder/drive containing the windows install files

ila_rendered
« Last Edit: December 19, 2017, 09:43:12 PM by bob.omb »

Re: Can not detect Windows 10 source
« Reply #8 on: December 19, 2017, 09:56:02 PM »

MrFuriousX

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2
thanks...now I just have to get an ISO...appearently the media creation tool version does not work either.

Re: Can not detect Windows 10 source
« Reply #9 on: December 19, 2017, 10:21:15 PM »

bob.omb

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Jul 2017
  • Posts: 330
Windows Source Files - Link:
https://tb.rg-adguard.net/index.php  :thumbsup: (thank JFX for this he posted in: http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=2274.msg24574#msg24574 )
« Last Edit: December 19, 2017, 10:23:07 PM by bob.omb »

 

Powered by EzPortal