Topic: DriveSnapshot  (Read 179 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DriveSnapshot
« on: December 05, 2017, 06:36:30 PM »

APT

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 122
Hi Galapo

with your DriveSnapshot plugin v29 the help files no longer cause  an exit error if selected :thumbsup:

but in a x64 environment with a license file, and using the encoded setup file, the quicklaunch shortcut gives you a registered x86 app
the menu shortcut gives you both an unregistered x64 app and  a registered x86 app
(with path to license file to reg....) selected
any ideas? presumably not by design ?, I know I can use the pre reg option that works -just good to have it fully working as it's one of my core plugins
many thanks

Win10PESE x64 Source 10.0.16299.15 en-GB  Host Win7ProSP1x64

Re: DriveSnapshot
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2017, 09:17:21 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 2005
Hi APT,

Thanks for reporting.  :thumbsup:

I'll take a look when I get a chance.

Regards,
Galapo.

Re: DriveSnapshot
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2017, 12:22:23 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7509
Hi Galapo,

"Quick Launch x86" maybe related to SE maybe not overwrite the previous shortcut create

*
In past DriveSnapshot x64 did not support all features of x86,
Years passed,
If DriveSnapshot x64 not now supports all features of DriveSnapshot x86 ????
It would be easier to update plugin.  :wink:

:turtle:
« Last Edit: December 06, 2017, 04:11:19 AM by Lancelot »

Re: DriveSnapshot
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2017, 11:42:33 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 2005
I've made an update and hopefully corrected the issue.

I am unsure if the x64 version supports all features. I think it is still recommended to use the 486 version unless using an x64-only PE.

Regards,
Galapo.

Re: DriveSnapshot
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2017, 06:50:11 AM »

APT

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 122
Hi Galapo
thanks for the quick response, I know all you guys are always mega busy  :thumbsup:
unfortunately, v30 throws up build errors in WB and PEBakery now
have  attached log from each, btw it also throws up a windows/snapshot error during build in both!
much appreciate your help :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
« Last Edit: December 08, 2017, 05:31:46 PM by APT »

Re: DriveSnapshot
« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2017, 07:13:13 AM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 2005
Hi APT,

Thanks for the thanks. Yep, quite busy at work as the year finishes up. :heh:

Hmm, I think we get that error due to modern superfast HDD. The file has become locked.

You'll need to reboot your machine and try to delete the file Snapshot64.exe.old.

I recommend using pre-registered program files.  :thumbsup:

Regards,
Galapo.

 

Powered by EzPortal