Topic: OEM Logo change  (Read 340 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

OEM Logo change
« on: December 18, 2017, 10:46:06 AM »

teik

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 94
Hello everyone
I have always liked to change the logo that appears ne windows and I am trying to change it also in Wim10PE.
The registration key is this:
Code: [Select]
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\OEMInformation

Peron I do not know at what moment of the construction process is included to be able to change it. What form would be the correct one to change it? To be able to personalize it. I know that the logo is included in
Code: [Select]
system32/obee/logo
in a bmp file, but I would like to be able to customize all the information that appears.

Regards  :wink:
« Last Edit: December 18, 2017, 10:46:41 AM by teik »

Re: OEM Logo change
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2017, 08:54:01 PM »

Homes32

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Dec 2010
  • Posts: 147
In attachments create a folder called Logo and place your Logo.bmp in there. Then add  the following code to your plugin.
Code: [Select]
If,Not,ExistDir,%target_sys%\oobe\Logo,DirMake,%target_sys%\oobe\Logo
ExtractFile,%ScriptFile%,Logo,Logo.bmp,%target_sys%\oobe\Logo
RegHiveLoad,Tmp_Software,%RegSoftware%
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\OEMInformation,Logo,X:\Windows\System32\oobe\Logo\Logo.bmp
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\OEMInformation,Manufacturer,""
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\OEMInformation,Model,""
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\OEMInformation,SupportURL,http://yourwebsite
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\OEMInformation,SupportPhone,""
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\OEMInformation,SupportHours,""
RegHiveUnLoad,Tmp_Software

Re: OEM Logo change
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2017, 06:58:01 AM »

teik

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 94
Thank you very much for responding so quickly.  :thumbsup:
These parameters are what I was looking for true. But how do I do the plugin if the utility: PC Packed needs an exe to create the plugin? How should I do it?

Greetings.
« Last Edit: December 19, 2017, 07:03:19 AM by Lancelot »

Re: OEM Logo change
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2017, 07:10:34 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7756
. But how do I do the plugin if the utility: PC Packed needs an exe to create the plugin? How should I do it?
Greetings.

No it does not.

Read the end of PC Packed page.
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=178.0

*
It seems now a days more required.
I will add something like Utils\PC New to create new empty plugins to all projects soon.

*
Tip to advanced users:
Call,CreatePlugin
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=45.0
Available for some years now

:turtle:

Re: OEM Logo change
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2017, 08:45:14 AM »

bob.omb

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Jul 2017
  • Posts: 271
You could add the keys and the files to ComponentsY>Additional Registry if you wanted to for most ease... you would only need to remove the Loadhive/unloadhive lines

Until Lancelot finished the new tool...
« Last Edit: December 20, 2017, 12:09:24 AM by bob.omb »

Re: OEM Logo change
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2017, 05:32:53 AM »

teik

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 94
Thank you very much for all your options. :thumbsup:
They have helped me a lot. The registry I have managed to configure it and it has been all right.
The only one that does not appear is the logo, I do not understand why, since it is included in the folder without major problem, I leave the configuration if you see errors:
Logo.bmp 118x48 24 bits.

Regards 

 

Powered by EzPortal