Topic: Bug: or ? - Log do not work without build ?  (Read 223 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Bug: or ? - Log do not work without build ?
« on: December 21, 2017, 02:42:25 AM »

Lancelot

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7756
Hi ied206,

extracting Win10PESE to empty folder
I do not see log when I hit download button

ex:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/nf1nuqyvye16drh/20171221_APT_Win10PESE.7z?dl=0
Finals\StartMenu Local Win
-> "DOWNLOAD Plugin" button (YES)

Hit LOG option
There is no log around I can find ?

Is it Bug or I am missing something ?

Re: Bug: or ? - Log do not work without build ?
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2017, 03:18:58 AM »

Lancelot

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7756
More observation:

Using "Run Plugin" there is log

Using buttons there is no log.

:turtle:

Re: Bug: or ? - Log do not work without build ?
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2017, 01:46:25 PM »

Homes32

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Dec 2010
  • Posts: 147
Hit LOG option
There is no log around I can find ?

Is it Bug or I am missing something ?

I missed it as well.
ila_rendered

Re: Bug: or ? - Log do not work without build ?
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2017, 04:22:05 PM »

Lancelot

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7756
Thanks Homes32,

Very badly missed from my eyes.
-> and that was the reason I could not reproduce one of APT logs on other topic....

:turtle:

Re: Bug: or ? - Log do not work without build ?
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2017, 10:34:11 PM »

ied206

  • Moderator,
  • Chef
  • *****
  • Location: South Korea
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 203
I badly wanted to turn on logging in interface by default, but it slowed interface buttons too much, as Lancelot experienced on HDD environment.
Using SQLite3 database involves many file I/O, even with delayed logging.

Better to make bug reporting guide, here is a draft.

Re: Bug: or ? - Log do not work without build ?
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2017, 11:23:05 PM »

Lancelot

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7756
Hi ied206,

I am fine with default disabled.
I figure out reason behind apt log and all solved to me
( I click "Topic Soved" for that reason )

*
It will be good info on help document...

*
It is good to have a default guide for bug report on PEBakery help documents. :thumbsup:
In practice people do not follow them
recent example:
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=2342
9 lines from log ...  :lol:
Very mostly project developers and advanced users will post you about a builder bug following an error on build..

That is the reason I try to get "Default Build Log" as good as possible to figure out most trouble easily using very limited free time .......

:turtle:

 

Powered by EzPortal