Topic: SetResolution  (Read 2363 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SetResolution
« on: September 19, 2012, 02:05:35 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1982
SetResolution is a free Windows application for setting different resolutions for virtual machines or native (non-virtual) machines, with various hotkeys supported.

Support topic is this one.

Website for download and basic information is here: http://tools.CWCodes.net/SetResolution.

Regards,
Galapo.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2012, 03:21:09 PM by Galapo »

Re: SetResolution
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2015, 12:59:48 PM »

Rui Paz

  • Code Baker
  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 47
Hi Galapo,

I'm trying to use your SetResolution tool in my WinPE7SE build but I want to use it during boot to set the screen resolution before loading the Shell (I know I always do strange things  :grin: )

I'm running the tool from Win7PE.cfg [postconfig]
Code: [Select]
wait|SetResolution|x:\windows\setresolution.exe -hide -r1024x768x32 -exit

The tool starts fine but it doesn't exit! and the boot process only continues if I press ctrl+shift+E to close SetResolution (I know I can use nowait but I don't want to keep the tool running)

What I'm doing wrong?

By the way it would be useful if the -output parameter in the help say something about creating a debug log besides writing supported resolutions...

Can you help me.

TIA

Edit: After more testing I found that the program only respects the command line arguments and auto close if the file SetResolution.ini exists in the same folder as the exe with the option:
Code: [Select]
[Defaults]
UseINI=True
« Last Edit: August 27, 2015, 01:01:04 AM by Rui Paz, Reason: typo »

Re: SetResolution
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2015, 04:05:15 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1982
Sorry for the delay in reply. Thanks for reporting.

I will try to look at this when I get a break from things. Things in life are crazy at the moment.  :swimmer:

Regards,
Galapo.

Re: SetResolution
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2015, 03:49:08 AM »

Rui Paz

  • Code Baker
  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 47
Hi Galapo,

Take your time. In the end I decided to create a small script to change the resolution early on boot.

 

Powered by EzPortal