Topic: PluginManager - for managing project plugin selections  (Read 13231 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #20 on: April 21, 2011, 01:08:32 AM »

niche99

  • Diner
  • Jr. Chef
  • *
  • Date Registered: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 36
Hi Galapo,

Thanks for the update :thumbsup:.

When I name my back up set Taisoft (Base) the script functions without error.

However, after the script finishes I now have 2 entry in the Restore dropdown -
Taisoft
(Base)

Is this normal. Where is the backup script information stored?

Regards,
niche99


Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #21 on: April 21, 2011, 11:31:58 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1969
I'll have to test myself with a name with brackets.

Information is stored at '%ProjectSupport%\ScriptManager' --> '%BaseDir%\Workbench\Gena\ScriptManager'.

Regards,
Galapo.

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #22 on: April 22, 2011, 01:59:30 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1969
Hi niche99,

Bug is now fixed with the version of the script at first post and on the Gena server.

Regards,
Galapo.

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #23 on: May 18, 2011, 05:41:04 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1969
New version of ScriptManager is attached at first post. Now provides the option of saving/restoring component state.

Regards,
Galapo.

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #24 on: May 25, 2011, 08:40:29 PM »

niche99

  • Diner
  • Jr. Chef
  • *
  • Date Registered: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 36
Hi,

Using latest scripts. I am getting an AutoIt error when I click the Restore buttton.

Line 866:

Array variable has incorrect number of subscripts or subscript dimension range exceeded.

Regards,
niche99

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #25 on: May 25, 2011, 09:42:02 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1969
I tested using latest complete level scripts with default options. But I didn't get the error.

Can you given me steps to reproduce please?

Thanks,
Galapo.

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #26 on: May 26, 2011, 12:58:18 AM »

niche99

  • Diner
  • Jr. Chef
  • *
  • Date Registered: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 36
Open WinBuilder (077 -RC 2).
Select Script Manager.
Click Refresh Button to populate Restore Dropdown.
I have  2 entries in my Restore dropdown:
Taisoft (Client)
Taisoft (Rescue)
Click Restore button.
Error occurs.

Regards,
niche99

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #27 on: May 26, 2011, 02:01:28 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7183
hi niche99

using script manager,
I saved giving name "Taisoft (Client)" (create button)
than at "..to restore" I select "Taisoft (Client)" and restored....

all working ok here.... (=> I can not reproduce your problem, I am pretty sure Galapo will not reproduce too)

here the key word: reproducable  :wink:


when you can not pinpoint, an rough idea to get in reproducable form is,
using a mini project organisation on a seperate folder, to create a reproducable way, than upload...

here is a mini Gena package for such task
http://www.mediafire.com/?86b6otd9qokq9w9
(it was made May 20, 2011 for a test, so add ***latest !ScriptManager.script after extracting)

extract to a clean folder (+latest !ScriptManager.script ),
make your additions etc. to reproduce,
when you hit  :raygun:, upload package with additional files at workbench
so Galapo can reproduce.....  :thumbsup:
and after reproduced, you know a solution always comes  :clap:

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #28 on: May 26, 2011, 01:51:46 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1969
Yes, I can't reproduce yet.

New version of the script is at first post and on the Gena server. I added some checks for inadvertent user mistakes such as clicking "restore" without selecting a backup selection etc.

Regards,
Galapo.

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #29 on: May 26, 2011, 08:46:26 PM »

niche99

  • Diner
  • Jr. Chef
  • *
  • Date Registered: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 36
Hi,

I can't reproduce with the test suite you linked to.
I did a fresh Gena download and can't reproduce the problem there either. It seems that when I try to customise Gena to my liking through the available options in the cirrent scripts I must be hitting a combination that causes problems.

I have noticed that some settings  in the WimBoot script, particularly choosing a different label for the wim, although customisable by the script, produce images that fail to boot either on a Virtual Machine or on a real one.

I know have a more immeadiate problem.
With a fresh Gena project, again with minimal scripts selected, WimPack is producing images that boot on a Virtual Machine but fail to boot real PC's. I have tested on 5 differrent PCs, all freeze on boot at desktop, no taskbar, keyboard unresponsive, mouse moves, no right click menu. Uncheck WimPack from the build on everything boots fine. If you think it worthwhile I'll post in the General support section with a log.

Again, because I try to use minimal Gena builds with customised options allowed by scripts, maybe I'm hitting a combination of options not tested very often?

Regards,
niche99

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #30 on: May 26, 2011, 09:38:38 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1969
Ok, try to narrow down in the build you have the issue occuring in. For example, remove all App scripts, see if it still occurs, etc.

Thanks,
Galapo.

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #31 on: June 12, 2011, 02:00:24 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1969
I've uploaded a new version of the script is at first post and on the Gena server. I added a progress bar during Create and Verify modes in line with Arvy's report that it was difficult to know what was going on.

Regards,
Galapo.

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #32 on: June 15, 2011, 09:27:19 AM »

niche99

  • Diner
  • Jr. Chef
  • *
  • Date Registered: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 36
Hi,

I'm getting the following error with a fresh download of Gena Meal. I copied the ScriptManager data over to Gena Meal. Same process as before, trying to restore a ScriptManager saved configuration.

Line 804:

Array variable has incorrect number of subscripts or subscript dimension range exceeded.

I have attached a zipped archive of the ScritpManager Data I'm using. Can you test with the data set supplied?

Regards,
niche99
« Last Edit: November 28, 2011, 02:09:00 AM by Galapo, Reason: Attachment removed -- no longer needed. »

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #33 on: June 15, 2011, 05:32:46 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1969
Thanks for that. I can now reproduce the error.

Now I have to figure out the reason...

Thanks,
Galapo.

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #34 on: June 15, 2011, 08:27:41 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1969
Ok, I've pinpointed the issue. I think it's occuring when an interface comonent has been backed up but in a newer script version that component has been removed. For example, your settings file makes reference to v.107 of the WimPack script whereas the latest version is v.108 and has some interface components removed.

Now what I need to do is to work out why the script isn't just bypassing this and fix the code. I've got some work stuff to do first, so give me a day.

Regards,
Galapo.

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #35 on: June 16, 2011, 01:50:56 AM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1969
Hi niche99,

Can you please test this: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3801579/temp/ScriptManager-20110616214934.rar

Thanks,
Galapo.

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #36 on: June 16, 2011, 07:14:53 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1969
New test version here: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3801579/temp/ScriptManager-20110617151109.rar

I fixed some long-standing bugs with commas in TextBox, ScrollBox, and FileBox components.

Regards,
Galapo.
« Last Edit: June 16, 2011, 07:15:41 PM by Galapo »

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #37 on: June 19, 2011, 04:19:54 AM »

NIKZZZZ

  • Code Baker
  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Feb 2011
  • Posts: 65
Hi, Galapo
I had this problem at removal or renaming of scripts, the last version -  :thumbsup:
Regards,
Nikzzzz.

Re: ScriptManager
« Reply #38 on: June 20, 2011, 08:43:44 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1969
I've uploaded a new version of the script is at first post and on the Gena server.

I've now added a progress bar for restoration. Also fixed for use with scripts using ToolTip (I wasn't aware of this issue until I noticed with Amalux's DIPE script).

I've also add the feature where (when run from commandline) script selections can be saved under 'Tools\ScriptManager' and then this way a project can supply various selections. Check the latest Gena updates for an example.

In addition, I've also add the option to disable scripts by script level.

Regards,
Galapo.

Re: ScriptManager - for managing project script selections
« Reply #39 on: July 14, 2011, 05:07:10 PM »

Galapo

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 1969
Updated first post with a new version.

I've now added the ability in the program to be able to disable scripts by script name. Hence there are now three commandline options providing the ability to disable scripts:

DL: - disable scripts by Download Level
SL: - disable scripts by Script Level
SN: - disable scripts by Script Name

With Gena we are now delivering Appetizer, Meal, and Sweets script selections with the project so that it is easy for users to revert to any of these. In our upload batch we use the follow code, which gives an example of its use.

Code: [Select]
ScriptManager.exe create "%CD%\Projects\Gena" "%CD%\Projects\Gena\folder.project" "%CD%\Projects\Gena\Utils\ScriptManager\ScriptManager-Sweets.ini" "%CD%" NoVariables NoSaveState "*!ScriptManager.script"
ScriptManager.exe create "%CD%\Projects\Gena" "%CD%\Projects\Gena\folder.project" "%CD%\Projects\Gena\Utils\ScriptManager\ScriptManager-Meal.ini" "%CD%" NoVariables NoSaveState "*!ScriptManager.script" "DL:2"
ScriptManager.exe create "%CD%\Projects\Gena" "%CD%\Projects\Gena\folder.project" "%CD%\Projects\Gena\Utils\ScriptManager\ScriptManager-Appetizer.ini" "%CD%" NoVariables NoSaveState "*!ScriptManager.script" "SL:3-7|SN:Post Processing Tools|SN:BootScreen"

Regards,
Galapo.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2011, 05:07:25 PM by Galapo »

 

Powered by EzPortal