Topic: Easy DISM  (Read 45090 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Re: Dism GUI (WIP)
« Reply #60 on: May 28, 2014, 03:09:41 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
Only thing I have to build frrom is win 7 ultimate, don't have a copy of 8.
Still wouldn't think that's the problem, or that I had to put program folder in system drive.
It doesn't make any sense.

Has anyone else had the problem creating shortcuts building from Dism_Gui plugin with 8 or 8.1

Re: Dism GUI (WIP)
« Reply #61 on: May 28, 2014, 03:24:13 PM »

wingers

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
  • Posts: 163
Only thing I have to build frrom is win 7 ultimate, don't have a copy of 8.
Still wouldn't think that's the problem, or that I had to put program folder in system drive.
It doesn't make any sense.

Has anyone else had the problem creating shortcuts building from Dism_Gui plugin with 8 or 8.1
tried another build earlier and still not working - all shortcuts from other plugins/scripts create without a problem - so not sure why

Re: Dism GUI (WIP)
« Reply #62 on: June 27, 2014, 05:51:28 PM »

alacran

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: May 2014
  • Posts: 3
@ Trashy

Your tool is great, I just downloaded to test it and it works very good.

I have a request: Please could you add /forceunsigned option in Drivers tab

I want to add to my Win8.1SE x64 boot.wim a driver (Hitachi microdrive mod for x64) but I got a message: Driver is unsigned use /forceunsigned to override.

Using Get Waik Tools downloaded 8.1 Dism from Waik_4_1, your tool loads the boot.wim very fine and mounts the wim but when adding an unsigned drive Dism can't do it and ask for /forceunsigned parameter.

Thanks in advance

Re: Dism GUI (WIP)
« Reply #63 on: December 18, 2014, 04:11:15 PM »

kman1523

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2014
  • Posts: 13
Very cool tool.  :cool:

Re: Dism GUI (WIP) Updated:7-7-2015
« Reply #64 on: October 01, 2015, 04:53:05 PM »

wingers

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
  • Posts: 163
Hi Trashy

Sorry to hear about your cataracts - I hope things are improving for you?

Just in process of building myself a Windows 10 PE and came back to your DISM tool and script to use

Created an image of my C: drive first time without any problems!!!

I then tried mounting the image and after you select Source I get a box pop up titled Image Info with an OK button but it doesn't say anything else in this box - so I click OK, choose mount folder, click mount and it mounted fine!!! just curious as to why box pops up with nothing in it

Great work - will keep watching this topic and test any changes you make  - look after yourself  :smile:

Re: Dism GUI (WIP) Updated:7-7-2015
« Reply #65 on: October 01, 2015, 05:04:36 PM »

wingers

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
  • Posts: 163
DISM.exe version:-

It seems the script includes DISM.exe in the build but it is a much older version - for example when building windows 10 PE it already includes dism.exe (v10.0.10240.16384) but the DISM script puts v6.2.9200.16384 in the DISM6-2 folder created by your script

Why such an old version?

Why can't it use the version of DISM that is already included when you build 8PE or 10PE?

Re: Dism GUI (WIP) Updated:7-7-2015
« Reply #66 on: October 02, 2015, 07:11:16 AM »

wingers

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
  • Posts: 163
DISM.exe version:-

It seems the script includes DISM.exe in the build but it is a much older version - for example when building windows 10 PE it already includes dism.exe (v10.0.10240.16384) but the DISM script puts v6.2.9200.16384 in the DISM6-2 folder created by your script

Why such an old version?

Why can't it use the version of DISM that is already included when you build 8PE or 10PE?
ignore above - I have now worked out cause of my problem

The script has the version of DISM hardcoded in it i.e. it is configured to download Windows 8 DISM files rather than the versions relevant to which PE you are building i.e. 8.1 or 10

Amended script so that it now downloads correct windows 10 dism files for use with windows 10 pe

Changed following lines in script:-

%GWTDismSwitch%=-Win8Dism                    is now           %GWTDismSwitch%=-Win10Dism

If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x86,FileCopy,%GlobalTemplates%\GetWaikTools\ADK_4\x86\Dism\*,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramFolder%
If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x64,FileCopy,%GlobalTemplates%\GetWaikTools\ADK_4\amd64\Dism\*,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramFolder%

is now

If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x86,FileCopy,%GlobalTemplates%\GetWaikTools\ADK_6\x86\Dism\*,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramFolder%
If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x64,FileCopy,%GlobalTemplates%\GetWaikTools\ADK_6\amd64\Dism\*,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramFolder%

In future perhaps can improve script so it detects version of PE you are building and downloads correct files for that build - or have checkboxes etc on script to allow you to choose

All working fine - image created and mounted without problems

Re: Dism GUI (WIP) Updated:7-7-2015
« Reply #67 on: October 02, 2015, 08:11:00 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Or something to this effect
Code: [Select]
Set,%GWTDismSwitch%=-%OS%Dism

If,%OS%,Equal,Win8,Begin
  If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x86,FileCopy,%GlobalTemplates%\GetWaikTools\ADK_4\x86\Dism\*,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramFolder%
  If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x64,FileCopy,%GlobalTemplates%\GetWaikTools\ADK_4\amd64\Dism\*,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramFolder%
End
If,%OS%,Equal,Win8.1,Begin
  If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x86,FileCopy,%GlobalTemplates%\GetWaikTools\ADK_5\x86\Dism\*,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramFolder%
  If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x64,FileCopy,%GlobalTemplates%\GetWaikTools\ADK_5\amd64\Dism\*,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramFolder%
End
If,%OS%,Equal,Win10,Begin
  If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x86,FileCopy,%GlobalTemplates%\GetWaikTools\ADK_6\x86\Dism\*,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramFolder%
  If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x64,FileCopy,%GlobalTemplates%\GetWaikTools\ADK_6\amd64\Dism\*,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramFolder%
End

Re: Dism GUI (WIP) Updated:7-7-2015
« Reply #68 on: October 02, 2015, 08:12:19 AM »

wingers

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
  • Posts: 163
yes that's the sort of thing I had in mind!!! thanks KYHI

Re: Dism GUI (WIP) Updated:7-7-2015
« Reply #69 on: October 02, 2015, 08:17:47 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
just verify the proper ADK_* location

Once you get it all working upload the revised script

Re: Easy DISM
« Reply #70 on: December 11, 2016, 04:41:09 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
I know haven't been around in a long time.
New name added 3 new tabs
Will work on updating script for PE addon

Re: Easy DISM
« Reply #71 on: December 16, 2016, 10:10:31 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
The thing that has kicked my ass from the beginning is spaces in file path!
A cmd line that has 5 or more input variables and how to place Quotes so everything gets linked together.

couple examples
RunWait(@ComSpec & ' /k "' & @ScriptDir & '\Dism.exe /Mount-Image /ImageFile:"' & GUICtrlRead($T1Input1) & '" /index:"' & GUICtrlRead($T1Input3) & '" /MountDir:"' & GUICtrlRead($T1Input2) & '" /ReadOnly /CheckIntegrity & Pause & Exit"')

RunWait(@ComSpec & ' /k "' & @ScriptDir & '\Dism.exe /Capture-Image /ImageFile:"' & GUICtrlRead($T5Input2) & '" /CaptureDir:' & GUICtrlRead($T5Input1) & ' /Name:"' & GUICtrlRead($T5Input4) & '" /description:"' & GUICtrlRead($T5Input5) & '" /Compress:"' & GUICtrlRead($T5ComboBox1) & '" /scratchdir:"' & GUICtrlRead($T5Input6) & '" /CheckIntegrity /Verify & Pause & Exit"')

It's crazy but I think I'm finally starting to see a pattern in all the kaos

The thing with the driver import tab Dism Export function not working in win7 for me.
I have an old program, if I can find the autoit script, that uses Double Driver to import to an online PE

Re: Easy DISM
« Reply #72 on: December 24, 2016, 09:10:36 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
Success with DISM 10 Exporting Drivers from online Windows 7,
Mounted Windows 7 image folder and remote Windows 7 Hard drive.
If it works with 7 should work with 8 and 10.

Now for the 2nd half Importing to online PE or Windows OS.
I want to actually Install and not just add to driver store with DISM.
I am familiar with Dpinst and it has never let me down.
Tested PnPutil and it failed in both PE and Windows.
Have never tried drvload (for PE only) or devcon.
Unless someone can give me a good reason why am sticking with Dpinst.

Re: Easy DISM
« Reply #73 on: December 26, 2016, 09:04:11 AM »

vigipirate

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 5
hello
vdism 2.0 create script verry best software

Re: Easy DISM
« Reply #74 on: December 26, 2016, 03:13:27 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
@vigipirate

About vdism 2.0, I don't like the program layout and don't think it's very user friendly.
The aim of Easy_DISM is easy to use, a user friendly interface and all the info you need at your fingertips.
A few options I haven't covered yet but I think Easy_DISM is more versatile and easier to use.
Easy_DISM also has some features vdism hasn't even begun to imagine!

Re: Easy DISM
« Reply #75 on: December 26, 2016, 08:02:10 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
Easy_DISM is Capable of so much I really need to put together a list of all the options.
I think it would be easier to list the options not yet available.
I have no way of testing WimBoot or any UEFI specific options.
With that in mind can any DISM experts tell me any important options I missed.
I never intended to include all DISM options just the most used most important.
Any tips I should add to make things easier for the amatures.

Make no mistake, when I started this project I knew little about AutoIt and nothing about DISM.
I wanted something easy to use and to make all the necessary Image Info etc available
so even an amature like me would have no problems.

In the begining I tried to hide all the DISM cmd windows and display a Progress Bar.
That turned out to be beyond my capabilities.

So far other than asking a few questions on the AutoIt forum
Easy_DISM hasn't been posted anywhere but here at The Oven.
It has grown into more than I ever expected and I need some advice.
I would like to package everything together (DISM, Imagex, DPinst] to one program.
But how to accomplish this without creating legal conflicts with Microsoft!
I would like to give full authority to use Easy_DISM any way you see fit to those here at
The Oven for use in the WinSE projects.

Think I need to post Easy_DISM for download on the AutoIt forum and ask the experts there
with help debugging the script among other things.
 
1: Is it possible to create a Progress Bar so I can eliminate the rest of the DISM cmd windows?
   Or should I just leave the cmd window?

2: The last function I added, Driver Export\Import, DPinst uses driver folder not Driver.info.
   I did this to make information about the driver available but the work around I used
   to strip the driver.info from the string (for DPinst cmd) is kind of questionable.

Easy_DISM is growing into a monster and I would like to have it checked
before continuing to add more functions!
If I post Easy_DISM to Autoit forum I would like to reference this thread at The Oven
as the only place to insure they get the latest version. Would this be appropriate?

Re: Easy DISM
« Reply #76 on: December 27, 2016, 12:15:32 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 7781
I would like to package everything together (DISM, Imagex, DPinst] to one program.
But how to accomplish this without creating legal conflicts with Microsoft!
Do not package them, Download them once  :wink:

Inside projects see
Utils\"GetWaikTools" plugin
, inside plugin there is GetWaikTools.exe by JFX attached   :cool:
also topic
Get WAIK Tools w/o loading the huge ISO's
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=287.0

 :xmas-beer:

:turtle:

Re: Easy DISM
« Reply #77 on: December 27, 2016, 01:32:33 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
Thanks Lancelot! My last post was a lot of thinking out loud.
Covered all the get waik with the plugin no problem but
always thinking about use outside PE in Windows environment.
Program works great so why change any thing (I think it's awesome).

Really all I have is a couple questions for an AutoIt expert and don't want to start
another thread on another forum when I barely keep up with what I do here.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year
« Last Edit: December 27, 2016, 01:33:23 AM by trashy »

Re: Easy DISM
« Reply #78 on: December 27, 2016, 10:12:38 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
Progress Bar

Figured this one out on my own.
Using SplashTextOn came up with the next best thing.
Displays the % and progress from the cmd window.

Finished changing over the mount tab, eliminated cmd window.
Driver tab gotta come up with something a little different

Re: Easy DISM
« Reply #79 on: January 03, 2017, 02:42:47 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: RedNeck County
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 179
NewVersion Easy_DISM v2.4
Got rid of that lame excuse of a progress bar.
Made some room added progress to the bottom
Smooth scrolling no more flashing wonder bar

ila_rendered

In hopes this is the final battle of spaces in file paths converting all Dism cmds to variables.
"There can be only one" No spaces in path to program folder.
Snag on driver export tab had to fix some conflicts.
Added PnPutil as default installer, included in all PE SE versions and windows.
Driver Pack Installer only available in win 7 PE SE but it is still available for windows 8.1
The option to use dpinst is still there dpinst.exe and xml need to be in program dir or system dir.

Converting driver export tab cmd to variable should be ready in a day or 2.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2017, 03:05:32 AM by trashy »

 

Powered by EzPortal