Topic: Easy_DISM  (Read 4393 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Easy_DISM
« on: April 14, 2014, 05:49:21 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: US
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 133
Easy_DISM

Easy enough for the average user who knows little to nothing about DISM
Compatible with all versions Windows PE and OS

ila_rendered

Mount modify Export, create your own custom install.wim
With Capture and Append you can make incremental backups
Driver Export\Import export drivers from host machine to online PE
v2.3 Added progress Bar

Easy_DISM v2.4.1
Plugin Update only 1-16-2017
See here for details http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=955.msg22389#msg22389
* Easy_DISM_v2.4.1_plugin.7z (1354.43 kB - downloaded 17 times.)

Easy_DISM v2.4.1
Driver Export: Drivers now sorted to an easy to find folder structure
SaveFolder\ClassName\Provider\blahblahblah\DriverFiles
Example: SaveFolder\Display\NVIDIA\nv_dispi.inf_x86_neutral_86a60910630f5129\nv_dispi.inf

Easy_DISM v2.4
New Progress Bar got rid of that flashing Wonder Bar!
Driver Imort\Export PnPutil now default installer available in all PE SE
DPinst option still available in Win7 PE only


To find out all Easy_DISM features and update history
Take a look at the program development page
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=933.msg11619#msg11619
« Last Edit: January 16, 2017, 01:13:29 PM by trashy »

Re: Dism6.2_Gui (Win8)
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2014, 06:05:53 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: US
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 133
If you would like to keep up with program development and updates.
Want to know what's next, make a suggestion or report bugs.

http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=933.0
« Last Edit: May 26, 2014, 05:53:13 PM by trashy »

Re: Dism6.2_Gui (Win8)
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2014, 10:15:10 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: US
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 133
Wingers is reporting a problem creating shortcuts building from win 8.1
Has anyone else had this problem.

FYI:Problem was not PE version but a syntax error.
%systemdrive% will write program to root of CD/USB but when used for shortcut it points to wim packed X: drive.
After a lot of searching I found the solution %CDDRIVE% for shortcut.
If I'm not mistaken the gurus here added this little macro to our version of PE builder only, may not work in others.

« Last Edit: December 12, 2016, 09:28:37 PM by trashy »

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2016, 09:06:27 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: US
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 133
Reviving a couple old plugins I neglected for far too long!
This is my pet, when I started knew nothing about DISM and very little about AutoIt.
Too many cmd lines to remember and I hate typing wanted something easy to use
for a dummy like myself.

Next program update exploring the driver export function of Dism to see if it can be used to import drivers
to an online PE. My initial test failed in Win7 (export driver function doesn't seem to work with Win7)
Yes Win7 is still OS on most machines I deal with for this reason also want to include Double Driver as an altenative.

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2016, 06:58:28 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: US
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 133
I might be crazy but why do I keep talking to myself!

Easy_DISM updated to v2.2. New Tab: Driver Export\Import
Time to make a new plugin. Need to add DPinst to the Easy_DISM folder.
Could I talk someone else into doing this but I wouldn't learn anything that way.
Would like to find some place else for it besides root of system drive.
There can be no spaces in program folder path. Next best option might be windows directory.
For now just update the plugin next time worry about where to put it.

Edit:  Left that one wide open waiting for someone to tell me where to put it!
« Last Edit: December 26, 2016, 09:53:04 PM by trashy »

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2017, 05:54:10 AM »

wingers

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
  • Posts: 163
Hi Trashy

Just downloaded your new version of the script (2.4) but getting an error when I try and build

Run - Failed to find section [RunFrom_2_%ScrollBox_RunFromWhere%] in file: [%BaseDir%\Projects\Win10PESE\Build\Macro_Library.script]

I know the error mentions Macro_Library, but all builds okay without Easy_DISM and error occurs when processing your script plugin

Any ideas?
Thanks
« Last Edit: January 07, 2017, 09:23:22 AM by Lancelot »

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2017, 09:24:02 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 6732
wingers,

you are banned,
 you use your last chance badly,
   never come back.

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2017, 09:37:45 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: US
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 133
@Lancelot
I don't understand what did wingers do wrong?
Or did I do something wrong?
I looked at the plugin and I did delete the scroll from interface but did not delete the command itself.
Could that have caused an error?

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2017, 10:29:36 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 6732
Hi trashy,

wingers... it is not about your plugin or your application Easy_Dism,  :thumbsup:
 wingers used last chance   :horse:, knows what he do.  :thumbsup:
   I am pretty sure wingers will be around with another nickname again,
      like all such people with such bad personality, well life.. :horse:

Anyway, forget anything about wingers, I already forget it.  :great:

See You on next post.

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #9 on: January 07, 2017, 10:33:33 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 6732
Hi trashy,

about your plugin:
I strickly advice you re create plugin, which will take some minutes, (Total max: 15 minutes)
follow:
***********************************
Part 1 - Create working plugin for multiarch application
***********************************
1)
Easy_DISM.exe (x86) --> compress with 7z --> Easy_DISM.7z
2)
Utils\PC Packed (Plugin Creator Packed)
(first use green download button on plugin to be sure you have latest version, current v64)
- Click Options
- At top default "Normal"
- Change to "MultiArch - SameExe - Different Folder"
-
         1)....Easy_DISM.7z
         2)Easy_DISM.exe
         3)Gooooo

3) You will get new plugin on builder screen at:
AppsMy\2Prepare\Easy_DISM
(..\Projects\MyPlugins_Direct\AppsMy\2Prepare\)

4)
Easy_DISM.exe (x64) --> compress with 7z --> Easy_DISM_x64.7z

5)
AppsMy\2Prepare\Easy_DISM
attach Easy_DISM_x64.7z inside plugin

ila_rendered

6)
Edit AppsMy\2Prepare\Easy_DISM plugin:
-
change
%SetupFilex64%=Easy_DISM.7z
to
%SetupFilex64%=Easy_DISM_x64.7z
-
change to
Author=trashy
-
change to
WebLabel_Homepg=HomePage,1,10,343,20,55,18,http://TheOven.org/index.php?topic=955.0
WebLabel_Plugin="Plugin Page",1,10,338,4,55,18,http://TheOven.org/index.php?topic=955.0

..... etc.


===>
Now you have a fully working multi architecture plugin  :great:
(5 minutes here)
You can test plugin with projects..





***********************************
Part 2 - Special things required for application
***********************************
As you know,
 to get your Easy_Dism.exe work properly and etc. ,
  Add other things (copy paste) from your current plugin to new plugin  :wink:
   GetWaik_.....
   pTextLabel....
    pCheckBox..... Download Dism for 10
...............
(+10 minutes here)
==>
and you have a working plugin with working Easy_Dism  :great:

Advice: Follow steps strictly , it will take only some minutes (Total max: 15 minutes) :great:

:turtle:
« Last Edit: January 13, 2017, 01:21:32 PM by Lancelot »

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #10 on: January 08, 2017, 01:12:41 AM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: US
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 133
I'll try with next update Easy_Dism v2.5 should be ready in couple days.

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #11 on: January 11, 2017, 09:41:06 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: US
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 133
As most can tell I am no code wizard, don't know what I'm doing half the time.
It takes hours of research editing and testing as most of you already know.

For me it would take hours not just a few minutes to create a new CUSTOM plugin.
Right now all my free time is spent trying to update Easy_DISM.
It's a struggle running Windows 7 on an old xp machine with 2gb dual core processor and 4gb ram limit.
I'm a poor boy (more like old fart) and life's a beach!

Anywho I updated the same old plugin with the new Easy_DISM v2.4.1

All I'm trying to say is I'm old and slow and so is my computer

« Last Edit: January 11, 2017, 11:54:43 PM by trashy »

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #12 on: January 13, 2017, 01:54:03 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 6732
For me it would take hours not just a few minutes to create a new CUSTOM plugin.

Thanks trashy,
 I add missing minutes to Reply 9,
  Reply 9 http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=955.msg22277#msg22277
  you only need 15 minutes,

I create "Plugin Creator" plugins so one can easily create hundred of plugins in a 1 day  :wink:
 without even knowing how to read lines of a plugin (which you already know  :wink:)

It's a struggle running Windows 7 on an old xp machine with 2gb dual core processor and 4gb ram limit.
It is good to see another user having such pc,
 my 2nd pc still runs xp, having 2gb ram  :smile:


*
Anyway, thanks for developing Easy_DISM,
 anyone can create an "application plugin" in some minutes,
   application development is harder and time consuming, as we all know.
     Keep on  :thumbsup:

:turtle:

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #13 on: January 13, 2017, 11:06:46 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: US
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 133
Hey Lancelot
Been on a roll with the Easy_DISM updates and I don't want to break the streak.
Working on Removing Provisioning apps for Subz, felt like I owed him this for his contribution.
Soon as that's done I can work on plugin.

Quote
It is good to see another user having such pc,
 my 2nd pc still runs xp, having 2gb ram

I finally gave up xp less than 2 years ago and moved on to 7.

I have no background writing code of any kind and can barely type.
I may be old and slow but I am persistant, just need a kick in the ass sometimes.

Re: Easy_DISM
« Reply #14 on: January 16, 2017, 01:04:29 PM »

trashy

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: US
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 133
No program update just a new plugin format thanks to a swift kick by Lancelot!
Trimmed it way down, tell me if I got it right.
Found an error I had made in the DISM download process could have caused DISM download to fail.
Easy_DISM would have failed to work properly but no one reported such an error

 

Powered by EzPortal